cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
yildizbilgin
Contributor
Contributor
900 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2018

4K@30fps Multistream Decoding and Encoding

Jump to solution

Hello,

I am using Zynq Ultrascale+ MPSoC ZCU104 to multistream transcoding of two videos at 4K@30fps.

I connected to my board via Tera Term. And for decoding them I use the command:

gst-launch-1.0 filesrc location=bbb_sunflower_part1.mp4 ! qtdemux name=demux1 demux1.video_0 ! h264parse ! queue ! omxh264dec ! queue max-size-bytes=0 ! filesink location="output_0.yuv" filesrc location=bbb_sunflower_part2.mp4 ! qtdemux name=demux2 demux2.video_0 ! h264parse ! queue ! omxh264dec ! queue max-size-bytes=0 ! filesink location="output_1.yuv" 

The same format has been worked for 2 videos at 1080p30fps. But this time I get the following errors:

 

fffffff.JPG

Can somebody please help me? I am stuck :(

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
Reply
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
640 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @yildizbilgin 

I missed this previously but you need to make sure the VCU IP in your vivado design is configured for 2*4K@30 streams because it will require more encoder buffer memory than for a single 4k@60. This is maybe why you cannot do the mutlistream.

From pg252:

 

VCU.JPG

 


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Reply
8 Replies
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
845 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @yildizbilgin 

Did you try all the option from the debugging section of the PG252? In particular did you try to change the CMA size?

Also on which stortage device are you saving the stream? You probably do not have enough space on your memory card. Maybe try to use an external drive

Regards,

 


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Reply
yildizbilgin
Contributor
Contributor
808 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2018

Hello,

I am using a 16 GB SD card. I dont think I dont have enough space on my SD Card because I can encode and decode these videos one by one.

I dont understand how I can change CMA size.  I try this:

cma=250M

And nothing happened.

0 Kudos
Reply
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
802 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @yildizbilgin 

The command cma=250M needs to be entered in u-boot each time the device boots.

You can also do it in the kernel configuration when builing your petalinux project:

In the kernel config (in petalinux, run petalinux-config -c kernel) change the size of the CMA under

-> Device Drivers

-> Generic Driver Option

-> DMA Contiguous Memory Allocation

-> Size in MegaBytes


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Reply
yildizbilgin
Contributor
Contributor
790 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2018

-> Device Drivers

-> Generic Driver Option

-> DMA Contiguous Memory Allocation

-> Size in MegaBytes

It was 1000 and I made it 2000.  After that I build the pre-built images again. Nothing changed.

0 Kudos
Reply
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
760 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

HI @yildizbilgin 

What version are you using? 2018.3 or 2019.1?


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Reply
yildizbilgin
Contributor
Contributor
757 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2018
Hi,
I am using 2019.1
0 Kudos
Reply
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
641 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @yildizbilgin 

I missed this previously but you need to make sure the VCU IP in your vivado design is configured for 2*4K@30 streams because it will require more encoder buffer memory than for a single 4k@60. This is maybe why you cannot do the mutlistream.

From pg252:

 

VCU.JPG

 


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Reply
aoifem
Moderator
Moderator
598 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2018

Hi @yildizbilgin 

If your question is answered or your issue is solved, please kindly mark the response which helped as a solution (click on "Accept as solution" button below the reply).

 

If this is not solved/answered, please reply in the topic giving more information on your current status.

 

Thanks and Regards,

 

Aoife
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Reply