cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
1,002 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2017

Video locked in landscapre but not in portrait mode

Jump to solution

Hi,

 

I'm back :(

 

I use "AXI4 to video out" for SDI stream video (with SDI to Video bride -> Video to AXI4 -> YCbCr to RGB -> AXI4 to Video and a Video Timing Controler/Generator).

 

At the final I can lock and get Hsync and Vsync only in landscape mode (1920*1080). When I switch to portrait ( I use my computer), i get an underflow ! 

 

Any suggestions?

 

Thanks

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,238 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: Video locked in landscapre but not in portrait mode

Jump to solution

Hi @pgrangeray,

 

I would use a VDMA or speed up your stream clock.

 

I guess when you use 1080 x 1920 (portrait) the HSYNC and HMARGIN are slightly reduced compared to 1920 x 1080 (landscape). So you might need a stream a bit more faster.

 

But this is only a guess.

 

Regards,

 

Florent


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
2 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
1,239 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: Video locked in landscapre but not in portrait mode

Jump to solution

Hi @pgrangeray,

 

I would use a VDMA or speed up your stream clock.

 

I guess when you use 1080 x 1920 (portrait) the HSYNC and HMARGIN are slightly reduced compared to 1920 x 1080 (landscape). So you might need a stream a bit more faster.

 

But this is only a guess.

 

Regards,

 

Florent


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
950 Views
Registered: ‎05-31-2017

Re: Video locked in landscapre but not in portrait mode

Jump to solution
Thank you for you reply.
It seems to work now.
I don't know how, but it's OK.

0 Kudos