cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
4,064 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2009

What's install the Core license?

I  set up power line system , but when use Viterbi decoder block has a error I don't undersatnd,can someone help me ?

thanks!

 

--------------------------------- Version Log ----------------------------------
Version                                 Path
System Generator 10.1.3.1386            C:/Xilinx/10.1/DSP_Tools/sysgen
AccelDSP 10.1.3.1386                    C:/Xilinx/10.1/DSP_Tools/AccelDSP
Matlab 7.5.0.342 (R2007b)               C:/Program Files/MATLAB/R2007b
ISE 10.1.03i                            C:/Xilinx/10.1/ISE
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Summary of Errors:
Error 0001: You must install the Viterbi Core license in order to use...
     Block: 'homeplug0105/depunc1/Viterbi Decoder v6_0 1'
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Error 0001:

Reported by:
  'homeplug0105/depunc1/Viterbi Decoder v6_0 1'

Details:
You must install the Viterbi Core license in order to use this
block in hardware.
Error occurred during "HDL Netlist Configuration".

Error occurred during "Simulation Initialization".

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Voyager
Voyager
4,050 Views
Registered: ‎08-30-2007

The Viterbi Core from XIlinx is not free software.  To use it you need a license.

 

Take a look at:

    http://www.xilinx.com/products/ipcenter/Viterbi_Decoder.htm

 

There's a link there to how to license it.

 

John Providenza

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
2,742 Views
Registered: ‎03-05-2014

How can I add licenses , if I am using Xilinx 10.1??

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
1,096 Views
Registered: ‎12-27-2017

Hi.. Same problem i m getting in viterbi decoder. have u retreived this problem 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
1,095 Views
Registered: ‎12-27-2017

How I can add the license for Viterbi decoder core.. how I have to retrieve this problem.. Anyone say me the solution as early as possible..

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Teacher
Teacher
1,076 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Hi @kids998, @priyanshi, sushma@22

 

Would you refer the following URL ?

 

https://www.xilinx.com/support/licensing_solution_center.html

 

[Summary]

1) Get necessary license from Xilinx.

2) Put this file on some directory

3) Set environment value "LM_LICENSE_FILE = <license file's location>"

4) Confirm whether valid license or not by ISE or some license management tool.

 

Thank you.

Best regards,

0 Kudos