cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
trenz-al
Scholar
Scholar
1,817 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2013

ZCU102, Display RX example, BAD C code ? Or error in PG233 ?

Jump to solution

Xilinx Product Guide PG233, Page 25, Table 2-6, Offset 4, Bits [15:8] Allowable values: 8,16,24,32,40,48

 

But the EXAMPLE Code generated by Vivado 2017.4 initializes those bits [15:8] with 0 (0x00 all Zero bits) - So either the PG233 info is wrong, or the Example code is wrong?

 

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
2,032 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @trenz-al,

 

The example design is working showing that it is working with 0 ;)

 

Yes, there might be cases where it is required to be non-zero. It will depends on your AXI4-Lite clock frequency to be in the correct range


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
1,794 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @trenz-al,

 

Yes it does not seems to be set in the example design. Let me clarify that and come back to you


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
1,769 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @trenz-al,

 

0 is the default value so it is missing in the PG233 (and PG300). This will be added in the next version of the PG.

 

Regards,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
trenz-al
Scholar
Scholar
1,767 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2013

Does it mean that it can be safely left at 0?

It has no negative Impact and everything should just work if we use the Default 0 value?

Or do cases exist where it is needed to be non-Zero ?

0 Kudos
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
2,033 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @trenz-al,

 

The example design is working showing that it is working with 0 ;)

 

Yes, there might be cases where it is required to be non-zero. It will depends on your AXI4-Lite clock frequency to be in the correct range


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
1,691 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

HI @trenz-al,

 

Is the answer is clear for you?

 

Thanks,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos