cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
413 Views
Registered: ‎12-26-2019

ZCU104: displayport.configure() Error

Jump to solution

Hi,

I use ZCU 104 evaluation kit and now I am doing with some example codes in Jupyter notebook.

And I stucked in front of 'display_port_introduction'.

err.PNG

At second cell, it failed with error message, "The kernel appears to have died. It will restart automatically."

I tried with my monitor spec(Dell U2414H), VideoMode(1920, 1080, 60), it doesn't work too.

 

How can I go ahead..?

 

Thanks!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
276 Views
Registered: ‎12-26-2019

Thank you for replying!

 

Fortunately, I solved the problem related to display on monitor.

With your advices, I did all tasks from the beginning and the error disapeared.

 

Best regards,

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
341 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

HI @eejay 

I am not familiar with the Juputer notebook.

But the issue here is that it is not giving much details on the error.

You might want to run the prebuilt linux image for the ZCU104 and see if you get a output on the DP monitor.

You can also run a modetest (please display the output here) which should help identifying the issue.

Also make sure the monitor is connected with a displayport link. Many customers have issues with DP to HDMI converters which are not supported (only active ones will work)

Regards


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
Highlighted
Teacher
Teacher
309 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Hi @eejay 

 

Would you share the followings to help you ?

 

- How do you connect it to your monitor ? by DP cable ? or using DP to HDMI passive converter ? or using DP to HDMI active converter ? (As @florentw already mentioned, it is very important to investigate the route cause.)

- What kind of image are you using ? Build kernel and rootfs image by yourself ? or other ?

  => I suspect wrong setting in device tree blob, if you using original image by yourself.

 

Best regards,

Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
277 Views
Registered: ‎12-26-2019

Thank you for replying!

 

Fortunately, I solved the problem related to display on monitor.

With your advices, I did all tasks from the beginning and the error disapeared.

 

Best regards,

View solution in original post

0 Kudos