cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
619 Views
Registered: ‎02-15-2019

rdf0428-zcu106-vcu-trd-2018-3 vivado script error

Jump to solution

Hi,

    When I run "vivado -source scripts/vcu_trd_proj.tcl" in rdf0428-zcu106-vcu-trd-2018-3 , click generate bitstream. Some error happens!

1.jpg

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
582 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @liufengwuhen,

Are you building in windows? If yes this is expected. Only a linux os is supported to build the trd.

You are probably facing a path length issue (over 256 characters).

If not, make sure you have no special character in your path. 

Regards 


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
583 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi @liufengwuhen,

Are you building in windows? If yes this is expected. Only a linux os is supported to build the trd.

You are probably facing a path length issue (over 256 characters).

If not, make sure you have no special character in your path. 

Regards 


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
550 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

HI @liufengwuhen ,

Do you have any updates on this?

If your question is answered or your issue is solved, please kindly mark the response which helped as solution (click on "Accept as solution" button below the reply)

If this is not solved/answered, please reply in the topic giving more information on your current status.

Thanks and Regards,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos