UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Contributor
Contributor
556 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

DPDMA standalone problem in display

Hello,

i am using ZCU3EG FPGA and vivado 2018.3. i am using DELL U2412M 24"  1920*1200 as monitor.

i am trying to use the DP dma as described ih this link: https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/71416.html 

the attached picture depicts the console once loading the application. (xddma_video_example). 

the frequency of the DP is 135MHz on ZynQ U+.

 

does anyone could help me?

thank you

 

 

Capture.PNG
0 Kudos
12 Replies
Contributor
Contributor
548 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

also im trying on ZCU11EG.

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
499 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

Hi @mohamadoussayran ,

Are you using only a one lane design (because you are following AR# 71416)?

Did you check that your connections were correct on your custom board?

Do you have any evaluation board you can try the monitor with?


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Scholar watari
Scholar
493 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

Hi @mohamadoussayran 

 

I guess you need to change lane number from 1 to 2, if you keep 8bit color depth.

Because your target resolution is 1920x1200.

 

Would you try it ?

 

Best regards,

 

0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
483 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

hello @florentw,
yes i am following AR# 71416. the connections are correct.
i attached what i am getting on console but still no green bar appears.
i have ZCU102 and i have sundance DSP CZU11EG.

i need help

thank you very much
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
481 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

hello @watari,

do you man i need to change it from SDK or the connection from vivado? i tried to change it in SDK and still having the same problem.

the console : "
DPDMA Generic Video Example Test
HPD event .......... ! Connected.
Lane count = 1
Link rate = 10

Starting Training...
! Training succeeded.
DONE!
.......... HPD event
Generating Overlay.....
Successfully ran DPDMA Video Example Test

"

but no green bar appears.

if i changed to U2414H monitor, it will work normaly? if sure, we will buy the monitor
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
474 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

HI @mohamadoussayran ,

Did you try the example on the ZCU102? Can you have it working?


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
468 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

i tried on zcu102 with DELL u2412m with the same config of  https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/71416.html  and it is not working 

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
464 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

HI @mohamadoussayran ,

Can you try with the default ZCU102 settings and let me know if you can get any output?


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
442 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

hello @florentw ,

 

i changed some parameters on ZCU102, now it is working.

But i am trying to run the standalone application on FPGA czu11eg Sundance board and it is not working. the console says that the application runs successfully but the training FAILED. Any idea about that? i am using vivado 2018.3

regards,

mohamad 

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
418 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

Hi @mohamadoussayran,

Unless you have an AUX analyzer, it is complicated to say why the training is failing.

I would start by checking that you are using the correct gt and ios for the do lanes, hpd and aux


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
362 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

Hi @mohamadoussayran ,

Do you have any updates on this?

If your question is answered or your issue is solved, please kindly mark the response which helped as solution (click on "Accept as solution" button below the reply)

If this is not solved/answered, please reply in the topic giving more information on your current status.

Thanks and Regards,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted
320 Views
Registered: ‎05-23-2018

Re: DPDMA standalone problem in display

What parameters on the ZCU102 did you change?

0 Kudos