UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
432 Views
Registered: ‎03-29-2008

MIPI Licneses

Jump to solution

Hello All;

In Vivado 2019.1.2 IP Catalog the license field for all four of the supplied MIPI subsystems ( MIPI CSI-2 Rx Subsytem, MIPI CSI-2 Tx Subsytem, MIPI D-PHY, MIPI DSI Tx Subsystem) show the license as "Included".  When I try to impliment the MIPI CSI-2 Tx Subsytem I get errors saying there is no license availible.

 

Of the four systems only D-PHY seems to have a licnese.

Is theMIPI CSI-2 Tx Subsytem license Included in WebPack Vivado 209.1.2? 

If it is not included why does the IP Catalog say it is?

What about the other MIPI subsystems?

 

Thank You

Nick

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator
Moderator
364 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: MIPI Licneses

Jump to solution

Hi @nickh 

Yes this seems to be an issue with the tool.

I just check and it should be fixed in 2019.2 (IP Licenses status are shown as "Purchase").

Regards


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
401 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: MIPI Licneses

Jump to solution

HI @nickh 

As per PG232, you need to purchase a license in order to get full access to the core:

 

MIPI.JPG

 

If you want to have the status of the license from the IP catalog, right click on the IP and click license status

MIPI_2.JPG

You are right about the MIPI D-PHY, it does not require a license.

Regards

 


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
Adventurer
Adventurer
379 Views
Registered: ‎03-29-2008

Re: MIPI Licneses

Jump to solution

Hello florentw;

Thank you much for your answer.  It confirms what the tools seems to be doing. You did completely answer one of the two questions, that beign if the license was required. 

However, there were two question in my post. The second was "If it is not included why does the IP Catalog say it is?"

Is this just a typo that will be fixed in the next release?Inculded.JPG

Thank You

Nick

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
328 Views
Registered: ‎03-30-2016

Re: MIPI Licneses

Jump to solution

Hello @nickh 

@florentw  is correct that you will need the proper license.
Please purchase the MIPI license or please get the evaluation license to generate the IP.

Is this just a typo that will be fixed in the next release?

I believe it is a typo.

Thanks & regards
Leo

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
365 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: MIPI Licneses

Jump to solution

Hi @nickh 

Yes this seems to be an issue with the tool.

I just check and it should be fixed in 2019.2 (IP Licenses status are shown as "Purchase").

Regards


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

Visitor bmarchevsky1
Visitor
351 Views
Registered: ‎11-12-2011

Re: MIPI Licneses

Jump to solution

Hi,

Why is it that in the IP Catalog in Vivado 2019.1 the "License" information for the MIPI CSI-2 Subsystem says "Included", while on Vivado 2018.3 and previous versions it says "Purchase". Please see screen captures below.

Obviously something changed about the licensing model of these cores.
Can you please explain what exactly changed in the licensing model specifically for the MIPI CSI-2 Tx Subsystem, and why it now says "Included" in the IP Catalog.

 

Vivado_2018_3.jpg

 

Vivado_2019_1.jpg


Thank you,

Bruno

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
316 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: MIPI Licneses

Jump to solution

HI @bmarchevsky1 

This is only a mistake in 2019.1. Nothing changed in the licensing. The requirement is still the same.

If you right click on the IP > licenses status it should give you a better view.

Regards


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos