UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor skanarek
Visitor
914 Views
Registered: ‎12-09-2017

SDI TX subsystem VTC

Hello 

I am using SDI TX subsystem ( used the sdi rx subsystem @ zcu106 as ref. design ) on custom made board with US+ 9EG device.

when exporting the HW to SDK I can see the address map correctly assign of both sub cores  SDI TX and VTC at xparameters.h  , but while executing "configinit "at SDK the VTC is missing , Memory map also show "?????" at  Base address + 10000 as assigned for the VTC core .

sdi tx ss base adders is 0xa0000000 , so VTC should be at 0xa0010000 , but it is not . 

Thank you

0 Kudos
9 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
877 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2017

Re: SDI TX subsystem VTC

HI @skanarek,

 

If the address is correct in xparameters.h, then it should also be correct in the code. Can you add some more detail to help us look into this?

  • What version of the tools are you using?
  • How are you checking "Memory map also show "?????" at  Base address + 10000 as assigned for the VTC core"? Can you add a screenshot?
  • Do you have any errors when you build the project? 

Thank you,

Sam

Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

Xilinx Video Design Hub
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
855 Views
Registered: ‎07-29-2018

Re: SDI TX subsystem VTC

Hi

I am using Vivado 2018.1 with Ubuntu 16.04 OS.

I have attached screenshot with SDK debug running  the SDI self test example .

No errors during project build.

SDI SS with all of it's sub cores are visible when viewing implemented schematics.

 

Thank you

sdi_tx_ss.png
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
825 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2017

Re: SDI TX subsystem VTC

Hi @shaikanarek,

 

As a double check to see if this is an issue with SDK/xsdb or the code itself, can you print out the values being pushed into the self-test function?

 

I will try to replicate this on my side on a similar setup.

 

-Sam

 

Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

Xilinx Video Design Hub
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
804 Views
Registered: ‎07-29-2018

Re: SDI TX subsystem VTC

Attached is the SdiTxSSinst which is pushed into the XV_SdiTxSs_SelfTest function.

 

 

sditxssinst.png
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
787 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2017

Re: SDI TX subsystem VTC

Hi @shaikanarek,

 

I ran on my side using the passthrough example design from PG290 as hardware. For software, I used the TX self-test function and did not see any issues.

Please verify that your HDF is up to date and that your FPGA is using the correct bitstream.

2018-12-12 16_02_01-xcovnc102_24 (xcovnc102_24 (samk)) - VNC Viewer.png

 

Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

Xilinx Video Design Hub
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
762 Views
Registered: ‎07-29-2018

Re: SDI TX subsystem VTC

Hi

can look into 0x80030000 ? 

base address that you are show is working fine on my design . the VTC is not....

The VTC address is mapped with offset of +0x0010000 to the base address of the SDI subsystem core .

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
733 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2017

Re: SDI TX subsystem VTC

Hi @shaikanarek,

 

I do not see any issues on my side with the VTC. My suggestion is that you step through the driver and see where you are getting stuck. 

Adding print statements may help as well. 

 

It sounds like your HDF does not match your bitstream.

 

-Sam

Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

Xilinx Video Design Hub
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
623 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: SDI TX subsystem VTC

Hi @skanarek,

Do you have any updates on this? Did you get all the help you needed from @samk?

If your question is answered or your issue is solved, please kindly mark the response which helped as solution (click on "Accept as solution" button below the reply)

If this is not solved/answered, please reply in the topic giving more information on your current status.

Thanks and Regards,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
614 Views
Registered: ‎07-29-2018

Re: SDI TX subsystem VTC

Hi

I did a workaround  , implemented all the tx subsytem sub cores manually .

 

Thank you