UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor rileywoodson
Visitor
2,816 Views
Registered: ‎06-18-2017

SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution

I am running a behavioral simulation of an SDI RX using the guidelines and files from XAPP1097 (v1.0.1) using Vivado 2016.4. I'm using dru_sim.v for the simulation and supplying a 50 MHz free running clock for the SDI and DRP clock (FXDCLK_FREQ = 50000000 and DRPCLK_PERIOD = 20) and supplying a 148.5 MHz ref clk. I've run the simulation for 10ms and rx_fabric_reset_out = 1 and rx_mode_locked = 0. When I look at the  a7gtp_sdi_wrapper_gtrxreset_seq module I see the state machine stuck at state wait_pmareset waiting for a falling edge on RXPMARESETDONE. Module inputs RXPMARESETDONE stays high and GTRXRESET_IN stays low. The sequence of events are as follows:

1. RXPMARESETDONE goes low to high at 180 NS.

2. GTRXRESET_IN goes low to high at 540 NS.

3. RXPMARESETDONE goes low at 621 NS.

4. DRPRDY has two positive pulses.

5. GTRXRESET_IN goes low at 1760 NS.

6. RXPMARESETDONE has a 20 PS positive glitch at 2020 NS  (may not be consequential. This does not generate an input to the state machine).

7. RXPMARESETDONE goes high at 2180 NS. The state machine is stuck at state wait_pmareset waiting for a falling edge of RXPMARESETDONE which never occurs.

8. Inputs remain static to the a7gtp_sdi_wrapper_gtrxreset_seq.v module and its output DRP_OP_DONE stays low which appears to prevent initialization from proceeding.

 

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Visitor rileywoodson
Visitor
2,181 Views
Registered: ‎06-18-2017

回复: SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution

I found that I had set parameter GT_SIM_GTRESET_SPEEDUP = "true" for a7gtp_sdi_wrapper_GT.v. The simulation doesn't work unless GT_SIM_GTRESET_SPEEDUP = "false". I also set parameter WRAPPER_SIM_GTRESET_SPEEDUP = "false" in a7gtp_sdi_wrapper_common.v. Unfortunately, this means the simulation has to run for several milliseconds for initialization to complete.

8 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
2,782 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution

Hi @rileywoodson,

 

Are you using the version 1.01 of the xapp1097? Refer to AR#60303

 

Hope that helps,

 

Regards,

 

Florent


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Visitor rileywoodson
Visitor
2,769 Views
Registered: ‎06-18-2017

Re: SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution

Yes. I'm also using dru_sim.v. I'll try simulating the ac701_sdi_demo provided in XAPP1097 and see if I get a different result.

0 Kudos
Visitor sgjws8
Visitor
2,199 Views
Registered: ‎08-05-2015

回复: SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution

Hi!

Have you solve the issue yet?My design is not running correctly,too.Same issue like yours.

 

Thanks for your helping !

0 Kudos
Visitor rileywoodson
Visitor
2,182 Views
Registered: ‎06-18-2017

回复: SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution

I found that I had set parameter GT_SIM_GTRESET_SPEEDUP = "true" for a7gtp_sdi_wrapper_GT.v. The simulation doesn't work unless GT_SIM_GTRESET_SPEEDUP = "false". I also set parameter WRAPPER_SIM_GTRESET_SPEEDUP = "false" in a7gtp_sdi_wrapper_common.v. Unfortunately, this means the simulation has to run for several milliseconds for initialization to complete.

Newbie songgangjie
Newbie
2,132 Views
Registered: ‎11-05-2017

回复: SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution

Hi!

 

ah,you mean that after setting parameter WRAPPER_SIM_GTRESET_SPEEDUP = "false",simulation could be running correctly?Now my design's parameter is "TRUE",so thanks for your helping,it is necessory to try it again.

 

Thanks for your helping!

0 Kudos
Newbie songgangjie
Newbie
2,118 Views
Registered: ‎11-05-2017

回复: SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution

Thank you very much for your helping!After setting the parameter,the SDI RX could be locked now.Thanks!!!(^_^)

0 Kudos
Visitor jiwani
Visitor
145 Views
Registered: ‎03-20-2019

回复: SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution
Can I ask how long it takes for initialization to complete? I have set as you say,but the simulation was running for 20ms.There may be some questions for my projects?
Thanks for your helping !
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
111 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2018

回复: SDI rx initialization problem with Artix xapp1097 simulation using Vivado 2016.4

Jump to solution

Hi @songgangjie 

If your question is answered or your issue is solved, please kindly mark the response which helped as solution (click on "Accept as solution" button below the reply).

 

If this is not solved/answered, please reply in the topic giving more information on your current status.

 

Thanks and Regards,

Aoife
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos