UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer mflmfl
Observer
4,125 Views
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Sysgen Resource Estimator Croaks

Jump to solution

I've got an ISE 13.3 Planahead project so those are the Xilinx blockset libs that I'm using.

Matlab version is R2011a.

 

When I run the Resource Estimator (RE) if I design a filter that exceeds the available DSP48 count available in the chip the RE correctly reports that as an error. So far so good.

 

When I back off the filter parameters to fit nicely into the target FPGA, I get an dialog box to perform mapping (there are blocks in the system with no estimation function).  When I click OK on this I get a java error:

 

Error using ==> xlCallMapper at 196

Java exception occurred:

com.xilinx.sysgen.netlist.NetlistInternal: there is no synopsis at

C:/Xilinx/13.3/ISE_DS/ISE/sysgen/scripts/SgMap.pm line 24

at

com.xilinx.sysgen.guitools.xlWaitBoxObjectInterface.quickCall(xlWaitBoxObjectInterface.java:482)

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Observer mflmfl
Observer
4,523 Views
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Re: Sysgen Resource Estimator Croaks

Jump to solution

Xilinx has indeed confirmed that this is a bug.

 

The workaround is to set the Project type (System Generator Token) to Project Navigator not PlanAhead. In that case the resource estimator will work just fine.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
4,121 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2007

Re: Sysgen Resource Estimator Croaks

Jump to solution

This looks like a bug.

 

I recommend opening a case with the Xilinx Technical Support.

http://www.xilinx.com/support/services/contact_info.htm

Chris
Video Design Hub | Embedded SW Support

---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to Reply, Kudo, and Accept as Solution.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Observer mflmfl
Observer
4,117 Views
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Re: Sysgen Resource Estimator Croaks

Jump to solution

Would you know how to run the resource estimator from the command line? 

0 Kudos
Observer mflmfl
Observer
4,107 Views
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Re: Sysgen Resource Estimator Croaks

Jump to solution

Ok, opened a webcase, thanks.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Observer mflmfl
Observer
4,524 Views
Registered: ‎06-10-2011

Re: Sysgen Resource Estimator Croaks

Jump to solution

Xilinx has indeed confirmed that this is a bug.

 

The workaround is to set the Project type (System Generator Token) to Project Navigator not PlanAhead. In that case the resource estimator will work just fine.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos