UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
189 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2019

aurora 8b 10b connect vdma question

i use aurora 8b ip ,i config this ip rx-simplex-timer mode, rx data is right, i connect user_m_axi_rx interface with axis data fifo(async), than i connect fifo m_axis interface to vdma s2mm interface, i use ila for debug s2mm, but the vdma can't move data to ddr,i don't kown why.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
6 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
160 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: aurora 8b 10b connect vdma question

Hi @mountainfpga 

How did you configure the VDMA?

Did you check  the status register?

Does the data from Aurora include the video signals (tuser for SOF and tlast for EOL)?

I have wrote some examples using the VDMA as part of my video series. You might want to have a look to understand how the VDMA is working. Maybe start with a TPG as a source and then move the VDMA

Video Series 24: Using the AXI VDMA in Triple Buffer Mode

Video Series 25: Debugging issues on the AXI VDMA IP

Video Series 26: Examples of advanced uses of the AXI VDMA IP


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
Contributor
Contributor
132 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2019

Re: aurora 8b 10b connect vdma question

because of my vdma config fsync option,I use aurora framming,which has no tuser,so vdma write is not work, thanks

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
95 Views
Registered: ‎10-04-2017

Re: aurora 8b 10b connect vdma question

Hi @mountainfpga,

 

I wanted to confirm that without tuser VDMA will not work as it uses tuser as control logic.

Do you have other questions on this topic or is it clear for you?

 

Thanks,

Sam

Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

Xilinx Video Design Hub
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
76 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2019

Re: aurora 8b 10b connect vdma question

I have solved this problem.
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
55 Views
Registered: ‎11-21-2018

Re: aurora 8b 10b connect vdma question

Hi @mountainfpga 

If your question is answered or your issue is solved, please kindly mark the response which helped as solution (click on "Accept as solution" button below the reply).

 

Otherwise, would you be able to share your solution for other members? 

 

Regards, 

Aoife
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
41 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2019

Re: aurora 8b 10b connect vdma question

ok,no problem, how to share it?
0 Kudos