UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Newbie sergey_s
Newbie
7,292 Views
Registered: ‎09-21-2015

Problem with running sdrexamples on the board Virtex6 ml605

Hi

 

I have installed ISE 14.7 suit, Matlab 2013b (64bit), and Matlab 2014b (64bit).

My windows system is Win7 64bit.

 

(Matlab 2013b is running through the system generator)

 

I open any sdrexamples (with block Analog Devices FMCOMMS)and click Run, then pops up an error:

 

error.jpg

 

 

 

From block FMCOMMS watch hardware information (RFBoard - Analog Devices AD-FMCOMMS1- RevC)

Hardware information.jpg

 

but when I click Synchronise, I see this error

error2.jpg

 

(When I run these sdrexamples through Matlab 2014b this is no error, but then does not work Systems Generator)

 

 

Please tell me how to solve this problem.

Tags (4)
0 Kudos
2 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
7,285 Views
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: Problem with running sdrexamples on the board Virtex6 ml605

This is a known issue with the WinPcap installer and can be ignored. This error message does not affect the ability to perform Ethernet Hardware Co-Simulation.
Thanks and Regards
Balkrishan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
Newbie sergey_s
Newbie
7,280 Views
Registered: ‎09-21-2015

Re: Problem with running sdrexamples on the board Virtex6 ml605

Yes, Ethernet Hardware Co-Simulation works (MATLAB 2013b). 

 

Does not work model containing block FMCOMMS (which translates our radio broadcast through RFBoard)

 

Reverse situation in Matlab 2014b: does not work Co-Simulation, but work all model containing block FMCOMMS

0 Kudos