cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
495 Views
Registered: ‎10-31-2018

Error:No devices found(KCU1500)

Jump to solution

I install the KCU1500

But now I can't see the device by the ./xbsak list:

this is the process,Who can tell me where's the problem:IMG_20190908_202235.jpgIMG_20190908_202422.jpgIMG_20190908_203058.jpg

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
456 Views
Registered: ‎07-17-2018

please check the if the driver is loaded succesfully

lspci -vd 10ee:

 

Thx

Min

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
457 Views
Registered: ‎07-17-2018

please check the if the driver is loaded succesfully

lspci -vd 10ee:

 

Thx

Min

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
448 Views
Registered: ‎10-31-2018

lspci -d 10ee:01.00.0 Memory controller :Xilinx Corporation Device 8083

 

Is it Correct?

 

And what's the problem with the xbsak?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
446 Views
Registered: ‎07-17-2018

please use -vd  option

00:09.0 Serial controller: Device 1ded:1004 (prog-if 01 [16450])
Subsystem: Device 1ded:4342
Physical Slot: 9
Flags: bus master, fast devsel, latency 0, IRQ 10
Memory at fc000000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=16M]
Memory at fe090000 (32-bit, non-prefetchable) [size=64K]
Memory at 1000000000 (64-bit, prefetchable) [size=64G]
Capabilities: <access denied>
Kernel driver in use: xocl
Kernel modules: xocl

the red color line mean the driver is loaded proberly

if not check dmesg, find the failure reason

 

Thx

Min

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
420 Views
Registered: ‎10-31-2018

I don't konw if I program the FPGA correctly,I just program the card with primary.mcs and Secondary.mcs,is it the correct program?But I can‘t’ detect my device use lspci -vd 10ee:,So which program should I reflash to the card?

 
 
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
409 Views
Registered: ‎07-17-2018

Did you power cycle the server after the program?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Contributor
Contributor
398 Views
Registered: ‎10-31-2018

I solved it,I program the proper program ,then I can detect it!

0 Kudos