cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wd-hyj
Adventurer
Adventurer
1,518 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018

Synthesis takes too long time in Sdx !

Jump to solution

Hello , i have succeeded in building xfOpenCV/example/dilation in zedboard7020 in Sdx 2018.2,which just takes few minutes ! And now i am trying to build my own project just changing from xfOpenCV/example/dilation --

#include "xf_dilation_config.h"
#pragma SDS data access_pattern("_src.data":SEQUENTIAL, "_dst.data":SEQUENTIAL)
#pragma SDS data copy("_src.data"[0:"_src.size"], "_dst.data"[0:"_dst.size"])
#pragma SDS data mem_attribute("_src.data":NON_CACHEABLE|PHYSICAL_CONTIGUOUS)
#pragma SDS data mem_attribute("_dst.data":NON_CACHEABLE|PHYSICAL_CONTIGUOUS)
void dilation_accel(xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> &_src,xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> &_dst)
{
	xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> img2;
	xf::Mat<TYPE, HEIGHT, WIDTH, NPC1> img3;

	xf::Threshold<XF_THRESHOLD_TYPE_BINARY,XF_8UC1,HEIGHT, WIDTH,NPC1>(_src,img2,30,255,0);
	xf::dilate<XF_BORDER_CONSTANT,TYPE ,HEIGHT, WIDTH,NPC1>(img2, img3);
	xf::erode<XF_BORDER_CONSTANT,TYPE ,HEIGHT, WIDTH,NPC1>(img3,_dst);
}

What i have changed is just adding xf::Threshold and xf::erode to the top function , does which break the rule in using xfOpenCV ? This new project has been building from yesterday to now and the build log is like the following:

INFO: [DMAnalysis 83-4497] Analyzing callers to hardware accelerators...
Creating Vivado project and starting FPGA synthesis.
[10:24:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:25:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:26:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:27:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:28:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:29:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:30:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:31:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:32:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:33:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:34:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:24:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:25:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:26:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:27:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:28:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:29:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:30:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:31:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:32:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:33:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.
[10:34:29] Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running.

I do not know what's wrong with it ! There is so many statements like " Block-level synthesis in progress, 0 of 1 jobs complete, 1 job running." and the number of these statements is going increased.

 

 

 

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
wd-hyj
Adventurer
Adventurer
1,473 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018
4 Replies
wd-hyj
Adventurer
Adventurer
1,474 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2018
viviany
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
1,420 Views
Registered: ‎05-14-2008

Would you let us know your solution and mark your solution as "accept as solution"?

Thanks

-vivian

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
如果提供的信息能解决您的问题,请标记为“接受为解决方案”。
如果您认为帖子有帮助,请点击“奖励”。谢谢!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
mathmaxsean
Explorer
Explorer
1,163 Views
Registered: ‎05-23-2017

@wd-hyj,

I met the same issue now.

What's the resason for your problem?

0 Kudos
Vidya
Newbie
Newbie
498 Views
Registered: ‎03-26-2020

I am having the similar issue. Could you please help me with the solution link

0 Kudos