cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Participant
Participant
2,287 Views
Registered: ‎08-03-2017

invalid command name "open_dsa"

Jump to solution

I'm new to reVision Stack on SDx2017.2. Now I try "reVISION Getting Started Guide".

I have zc702, so I use reVision SOM for zc702.

 

I could build some sample projects (FILEIO - bilateral filter, Harris corner, Optical flow) and run them on zc702.

 

And I want to see hardware details of SOM, so run follow on VIVADO2017.2 tcl console according to wiki 8.1.

 

open_dsa ../zc702_trd/hw/zc702_trd.dsa

 

But console returned follow.

 

invalid command name "open_dsa"

 

How should I do to use "open_dsa" command ?

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,311 Views
Registered: ‎09-19-2017
Hi Yamashita-san,

Can you check which version of Vivado you are using?

In Vivado 2017.2 I get the following when I try that command:

Vivado% open_dsa
invalid command name "open_dsa"

But using the Vivado that installs with SDx tools, I get the following output:

Vivado% open_dsa my.dsa
INFO: [IP_Flow 19-234] Refreshing IP repositories
INFO: [IP_Flow 19-1704] No user IP repositories specified
INFO: [IP_Flow 19-2313] Loaded Vivado IP repository '~/SDSoC/2017.2/Vivado/data/ip'.
import_files: Time (s): cpu = 00:00:06 ; elapsed = 00:00:07 . Memory (MB): peak = 1218.969 ; gain = 82.648 ; free physical = 22320 ; free virtual = 205262
INFO: Project created:arty
INFO: [Vivado 12-5431] Succesfully read DSA

So it looks like that command "open_dsa" is only valid in SDx Vivado (which is different than regular Vivado).

Sam

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
3,312 Views
Registered: ‎09-19-2017
Hi Yamashita-san,

Can you check which version of Vivado you are using?

In Vivado 2017.2 I get the following when I try that command:

Vivado% open_dsa
invalid command name "open_dsa"

But using the Vivado that installs with SDx tools, I get the following output:

Vivado% open_dsa my.dsa
INFO: [IP_Flow 19-234] Refreshing IP repositories
INFO: [IP_Flow 19-1704] No user IP repositories specified
INFO: [IP_Flow 19-2313] Loaded Vivado IP repository '~/SDSoC/2017.2/Vivado/data/ip'.
import_files: Time (s): cpu = 00:00:06 ; elapsed = 00:00:07 . Memory (MB): peak = 1218.969 ; gain = 82.648 ; free physical = 22320 ; free virtual = 205262
INFO: Project created:arty
INFO: [Vivado 12-5431] Succesfully read DSA

So it looks like that command "open_dsa" is only valid in SDx Vivado (which is different than regular Vivado).

Sam

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Participant
Participant
2,266 Views
Registered: ‎08-03-2017

Thank you so much for your early reply!

I used VIVADO 2017.2 that I installed with vivado installer.

Would you tell me how to run VIVADO with SDx?

 

0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
2,263 Views
Registered: ‎09-19-2017
Hi Yamashita-san,

Once you've installed SDx tools, source the settings script in that installation directory like:

$ source ~/SDSoC/2017.2/settings64.
settings64.csh settings64.sh

either csh or sh depending on your shell type (cshell, bash)

That will source the correct vivado installation (which should be located at: ~/SDSoC/2017.2/Vivado/...

Up until 2017.2 SDx tools shipped a special version of Vivado inside of the SDx installation and were not compatible with any other version of Vivado (for example: 2017.2 SDx is not compatible with 2017.2 Vivado)

Sam
Highlighted
Participant
Participant
2,218 Views
Registered: ‎08-03-2017

Hi, @skalicky

 

I have run vivado installed with SDx.

Then, I have verified running "open_dsa" command and opened FPGA design of zc702_trd.

 

Thank you so much!

0 Kudos