cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Explorer
Explorer
491 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

2018.2 to 2018.2.xdf migration, xclbin not available please build

Jump to solution

Hi,

I've changed my IDE from SDx 2018.2 to 2018.2.xdf so I'm in the process of migrating my codes.

They were working, but now under XDF, I got this error in SW and HW emu:

XILINX_OPENCL="/home/me/Xilinx/SDx/2018.2.xdf/"
LD_LIBRARY_PATH="/home/me/Xilinx/SDx/2018.2.xdf/platforms/xilinx_u200_xdma_201820_1/sw/lib/x86_64:/opt/xilinx/xrt/lib/:/home/me/Xilinx/SDx/2018.2.xdf/lib/lnx64.o:/home/me/Xilinx/SDx/2018.2.xdf/lib/lnx64.o/Default:/home/me/Xilinx/SDx/2018.2.xdf/lnx64/tools/gcc/lib64"
--- 
Found Platform
Platform Name: Xilinx
XCLBIN File Name: sobel
INFO: Importing xclbin/sobel.hw_emu.xilinx_u200_xdma_201820_1.xclbin
ERROR: xclbin/sobel.hw_emu.xilinx_u200_xdma_201820_1.xclbin xclbin not available please build

Any help is welcome.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
464 Views
Registered: ‎06-20-2018

Re: 2018.2 to 2018.2.xdf migration, xclbin not available please build

Jump to solution

Hi @xil_tour ,

On the left side, in the project explorer, you will have Emulation-SW tab. Under this, you will have one <some name>.xclbin file. Take this name and put it in the Run->Run Configurations->Arguments tab or tick mark the "Automatically add binary containers".

Tell me if you face any issues.

Regards,
Rajat
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if the information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
489 Views
Registered: ‎06-20-2018

Re: 2018.2 to 2018.2.xdf migration, xclbin not available please build

Jump to solution

Hi @xil_tour ,

Could you please tell me where is your xclbin located and what are the command line arguments you are giving while executing the application? 

Rajat

Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
470 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: 2018.2 to 2018.2.xdf migration, xclbin not available please build

Jump to solution

I don't know what/where is xclbin. Where is it supposed to be ?

According a search into my filesystem, I have a few ones here and there, but not related to my new environment.

I compile through the IDE, the compilation line is quickly replaced in the console, I barely can see it, can you tell me where I can get back access to it please ?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
465 Views
Registered: ‎06-20-2018

Re: 2018.2 to 2018.2.xdf migration, xclbin not available please build

Jump to solution

Hi @xil_tour ,

On the left side, in the project explorer, you will have Emulation-SW tab. Under this, you will have one <some name>.xclbin file. Take this name and put it in the Run->Run Configurations->Arguments tab or tick mark the "Automatically add binary containers".

Tell me if you face any issues.

Regards,
Rajat
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if the information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
448 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: 2018.2 to 2018.2.xdf migration, xclbin not available please build

Jump to solution

Mmm I don't have this file, I guess the compilation went wrong.

Where can I see the build log please ?

The launch resets the console, I can't see that.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer
435 Views
Registered: ‎06-14-2018

Re: 2018.2 to 2018.2.xdf migration, xclbin not available please build

Jump to solution

Oh silly me, I forgot to add the binary container in the Application Project Setting window...

Thanks for your help.

0 Kudos