UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor mattdibi
Visitor

Migrating obsolete SDSoC custom platform

Jump to solution

Hi,
I'm a total noob with the SDSoC and Vivado environments and I need some advise about the proper way to proceed.
I need to use this platform but it uses an obsolete format (I have installed SDSoC 2016.3, this platform was developed in 2015.4 environment). 
Should I try to update the platform using Vivado etc following UG1146 or should I install an older version of SDSoC?
Thanks.

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Migrating obsolete SDSoC custom platform

Jump to solution

The PicoZed and MicroZed vision kits support SDSoC 2016.2 if you are able to access one of those boards.

Both also use the PYTHON 1300 camera.

http://www.xilinx.com/products/design-tools/software-zone/sdsoc.html#boardskits

If you need to stay with the Zedboard vision kit, here are some options (option 1 is the easiest):

1. If this is a near term project and you would like to focus on application development using the platform largely as is, use the 2015.4 tools with the Zedboard vision kit. This avoids the need to update the platform and migrate it to a later release. If you are

a first time user, this may be the way to go if you need to stay with the Zedboard vision kit.

2. Retarget the PicoZed or MicroZed vision kit platforms to the Zedboard, staying with 2016.2 tools.

3. Update the Zedboard platform from 2015.4 to 2016.3

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Jump to solution