cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
3,902 Views
Registered: ‎01-11-2017

Zedboard + FMC-HDMI SDSoC Platform

Jump to solution

Hi,
I'm a college student and I just started developing an application for the Zedboard for my master's thesis.
My professor asked me to us Xilinx SDSoC Development Environment for developing an image processing application. We later discovered we needed an FMC HDMI module to use this platform.
Unfortunately this module is out of stock everywhere and I simply cannot wait 8 weeks for it to arrive. Is it possible to use your module instead with the same SDSoC Development Platform? Or is it possible to modify easily and quickly the platform to use this last module? (Time is critical)
Any help is appreciated. Thanks.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
7,060 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: Zedboard + FMC-HDMI SDSoC Platform

Jump to solution

Hi @mattdibi,

 

Sorry I have mixed up. I am not sure this will work on the platform.

 

I think you would have to do your own platform. You can build it based on the design from the zedboard website

 

Regards,

 

Floremt


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
3,886 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: Zedboard + FMC-HDMI SDSoC Platform

Jump to solution

Hi @mattdibi,

 

Yes I guess you can use the one from digilent, depending on your application.

 

Just be aware the Digilent FMC-HDMI seems to have only inputs (while the other has one input and one output). But you should be able to use the output from the zedboard.

 

Regards,

 

Florent


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
3,880 Views
Registered: ‎01-11-2017

Re: Zedboard + FMC-HDMI SDSoC Platform

Jump to solution

Thanks for your prompt reply!
So you're telling me that I should be able to use SDSoC for the development without modifying the existing Platform? 
Sorry, but I must be really sure since I'm using my college's money to buy the module. 
Regards.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
7,061 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: Zedboard + FMC-HDMI SDSoC Platform

Jump to solution

Hi @mattdibi,

 

Sorry I have mixed up. I am not sure this will work on the platform.

 

I think you would have to do your own platform. You can build it based on the design from the zedboard website

 

Regards,

 

Floremt


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Visitor
Visitor
3,856 Views
Registered: ‎01-11-2017

Re: Zedboard + FMC-HDMI SDSoC Platform

Jump to solution

Ok. Thanks for your help!

0 Kudos
Newbie
Newbie
2,032 Views
Registered: ‎11-24-2017

Re: Zedboard + FMC-HDMI SDSoC Platform

Jump to solution

Hi mattdibi,

 

I'm using this platform, provided by Avnet, to build an image processing application as well.

By any chance, just wonder if you can have this platform work in the 2017 SDSoC or not?

 

 

0 Kudos