UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor miakatt
Visitor

INFO: [Labtools 27-1434] Device xc7a35t (JTAG device index = 0) is programmed with a design that has no supported debug core(s) in it.

Hi,

I'm very new to FPGA programming. I've been doing some tutorials and all went well until today. I synthesized and programmed a counter project on to my Basys3 (Artix-7) board. The program complete LED came on and the 7-segment LEDs were lit but very dim. The project does not use this display.

I tried loading bitstreams that previously worked, but I get the same result. 

The error in the console is:

INFO: [Labtools 27-1434] Device xc7a35t (JTAG device index = 0) is programmed with a design that has no supported debug core(s) in it.

All my searched take me to AR# 64764, but it makes no sense to me. I open the Implemented Design and go to the netlist, but I don't see the dbg_hub core in the hierarchy.

If I move the jumper on the BASYS3 board to read from the on-board PROM, it behaves normally, showing it's demo program. So hopefully this means that the FPGA isn't damaged.

Can someone please walk me through what I need to do to get back up and running? 

Best regards.

A.

EDIT: I've just built the Diglent Basys3 GPIO demo pack (https://reference.digilentinc.com/learn/programmable-logic/tutorials/basys-3-general-io/start) and written it to the FPGA, and it works. So the device isn't damaged. I just need to understand why my previously working projects (with their .xdc files) are no longer working. 
Thank you. 

0 Kudos
2 Replies