cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
glienhart
Visitor
Visitor
3,139 Views
Registered: ‎07-25-2018

ngc2edif fails with Vivado 2017.2 and older running under Win10 64 Bit

Jump to solution

When I go into the Vivado Tcl Shell and type "ngc2edif" then I get the following error:

 

Failed to load library libPort_ExecLoader.dll because of Eine DLL-Initialisierungsroutine ist fehlgeschlagen.

 

I also testet Vivado 2016.3 and got the same result.

 

With Vivado 2017.4 I don't see this problem.

 

The problem may be correlated with Windows update KB4338819 for Win10 x64 Version 1803 as since then a similar dll loading problem with ISE 14.7 showed up.

 

A work around recipe for this problem would be important for us as we need to enable our customers to use the Vivado design flow with earlier versions than 2017.4 where ngc netlists are used for several IP cores.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
glienhart
Visitor
Visitor
3,339 Views
Registered: ‎07-25-2018

I found a solution to this problem:

 

Performing the actions described in section ISE 14.7 64-bit - Turning off SmartHeap of https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/62380.html solves the problem.

 

In summary: Replacing <VivadoInstallDir>/ids_lite/ISE/lib/nt64/libPortability.dll by libPortabilityNOSH.dll of the same folder resolves the problem

 

View solution in original post

5 Replies
glienhart
Visitor
Visitor
3,340 Views
Registered: ‎07-25-2018

I found a solution to this problem:

 

Performing the actions described in section ISE 14.7 64-bit - Turning off SmartHeap of https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/62380.html solves the problem.

 

In summary: Replacing <VivadoInstallDir>/ids_lite/ISE/lib/nt64/libPortability.dll by libPortabilityNOSH.dll of the same folder resolves the problem

 

View solution in original post

glienhart
Visitor
Visitor
3,049 Views
Registered: ‎07-25-2018
0 Kudos
glenaus2
Contributor
Contributor
2,953 Views
Registered: ‎09-01-2015

I am running into this issue with 2015.4 Vivado on Windows10 (was working until recentl).  The file in the suggested fix does not exist for 2015.4.  Any idea guidance?

0 Kudos
glenaus2
Contributor
Contributor
2,927 Views
Registered: ‎09-01-2015

I was mistaken, that file does exist for 2015.4.  I made the change and the problem is fixed.

0 Kudos
brookgao
Newbie
Newbie
2,484 Views
Registered: ‎10-30-2018
Thank you very much. It works for me.
0 Kudos