UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Participant a4speaker
Participant
11,515 Views
Registered: ‎08-16-2011

problem opening target (for chipscope debug)

Jump to solution

I followed the procedure in ug936 page 41 for debugging my design in chipscope. First time the procedure worked fine.

Then i added some more signals for debugging and followed same procedure.

 

when i click   hardware manager --> open target --> localhost:60001 xilinx_tcf/Digilent/21876896983A

i get error

[Labtools 27-3] Attempt to create a duplicate server handle localhost

 

when i click open new target --> in wizard i enter default values i.e server name =  localhost:60001 

the wizard says "can not open new session".

 

Do i have to give some other server name? like 60002?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Participant a4speaker
Participant
19,230 Views
Registered: ‎08-16-2011

Re: problem opening target (for chipscope debug)

Jump to solution

i am using vivado 2013.3

restarting vivado solved the problem

View solution in original post

6 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
11,509 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: problem opening target (for chipscope debug)

Jump to solution
Hello,

When you added new signal after completion of first attempt did you switch off your board?

Can you try to switch off the board and try once again?

Thanks,
Yash
0 Kudos
Participant a4speaker
Participant
11,487 Views
Registered: ‎08-16-2011

Re: problem opening target (for chipscope debug)

Jump to solution

yes i tried after power cycle but same result

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
11,481 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: problem opening target (for chipscope debug)

Jump to solution
Hello,

Please try this suggestion hopefully it will help.
Remove the closed target from the 'Open recent target' list. And then try again.

Thanks,
Yash
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
11,479 Views
Registered: ‎01-16-2013

Re: problem opening target (for chipscope debug)

Jump to solution
Hello,

I have one more question for you.
Are you using Vivado 2014.1?

Thanks,
Yash
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Participant a4speaker
Participant
19,231 Views
Registered: ‎08-16-2011

Re: problem opening target (for chipscope debug)

Jump to solution

i am using vivado 2013.3

restarting vivado solved the problem

View solution in original post

Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
11,465 Views
Registered: ‎02-16-2014

Re: problem opening target (for chipscope debug)

Jump to solution
Hi,

If the issue resolved please close the thread by marking your post as accepted solution.
It is good forum practice and it will help the other forum users also.

Thanks,
Manusha.
0 Kudos