UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Explorer
Explorer
1,928 Views
Registered: ‎08-26-2014

Vivado HLS (Eclipse) buttons toolbar not showing

Hello,

 

Does anyone know why I cannot see the buttons toolbar on Eclipse when opening a second window?

 

It worked last week, I even had 3 windows opened. Now the buttons are partially hidden as you can see in the attached image. Very strange.

 

Thanks,

 

Cerilet

eclipse.png
0 Kudos
7 Replies
Contributor
Contributor
1,886 Views
Registered: ‎03-13-2017

Re: Vivado HLS (Eclipse) buttons toolbar not showing

Hello, I don't know why you can't see it. However you can see it if you click rigth on it and select Restore Hidden Toolbar Entries

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
1,878 Views
Registered: ‎08-26-2014

Re: Vivado HLS (Eclipse) buttons toolbar not showing

Hey @rosa_bpc,

 

thanks for your reply, but I have already tried that and it does nothing. Actually, when right-clicking on the part of the toolbar which is hidden, it does not show any option.

 

Cerilet

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
1,869 Views
Registered: ‎02-07-2008

Re: Vivado HLS (Eclipse) buttons toolbar not showing

Hi @cerilet, like @rosa_bpc, don't know why the toolbar is not showing. Haven't heard nor seen of this before. How did you launch the second window? I assume you launched the first window in the same way. What OS are you using?

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
1,865 Views
Registered: ‎08-26-2014

Re: Vivado HLS (Eclipse) buttons toolbar not showing

Hi @peadard,

 

I launch Vivado HLS using the start menu. I use Windows 7 64-bit.

 

I launched several instances of Vivado HLS 2017.1 and it does not have this problem. Apparently it only happens with the 2017.2 version.

 

Very weird.

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
1,859 Views
Registered: ‎02-07-2008

Re: Vivado HLS (Eclipse) buttons toolbar not showing

Thanks @cerilet, yes, very weird indeed! Does it now happen every time you start a launch a second HLS window? Or just occasionally?

 

If every time, try launching Vivado HLS from the Vivado HLS 2017.2 Command Prompt i.e. launch the command prompt from the start menu, navigate to the project directory and launch the GUI, vivado_hls.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
command.JPG
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
1,850 Views
Registered: ‎08-26-2014

Re: Vivado HLS (Eclipse) buttons toolbar not showing

Everytime I do it. But last week it didn't.

When launching it from the command prompt it behaves the same way.

0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
1,791 Views
Registered: ‎08-26-2014

Re: Vivado HLS (Eclipse) buttons toolbar not showing

Ok, I have found a workaround.

 

Remove the .metadata folder in C:\Users\[your_user]\.vivado_hls\2017.2 and you will be able to open several instances of Vivado HLS without any problem.

 

You might have to do it again every time you close HLS.

 

Best regards,

 

Cerilet

0 Kudos