UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor donert
Visitor
6,304 Views
Registered: ‎10-18-2013

Vivado HLS not run, Black Command Screen seen

Hi, 

 

After the installation, I runned the Vivado HLS but show an error : libSecurity.dll does not exist on your computer.

I copied 'libSecurity.dll'  to C:XLINX/vivado_HLS/2013.2/bin and then it is solved. 

 

But now, I click the Vivado HLS and then a black command screen is seen for a moment.So it is not open.

 

Thank you much,

Tugay

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,276 Views
Registered: ‎02-06-2013

Re: Vivado HLS not run, Black Command Screen seen

Hi

 

Looks like a issue with installation and corruption of files.

 

Can you try reinstallation and check if it resolves the issue.

Regards,

Satish

--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful.
--------------------------------------------------​-------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
6,268 Views
Registered: ‎07-11-2011

Re: Vivado HLS not run, Black Command Screen seen

Hi.

 

Please also try the suggestions from below related post

 

http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/High-Level-Synthesis-HLS/Vivado-HLS-does-Not-run-Black-Command-Screen-is-seen/td-p/369501

 

Regards,

Vanitha.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please do google search before posting, you may find relavant information.
Mark the post - "Accept as solution" and give kudos if information provided is helpful and reply oriented
0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
6,243 Views
Registered: ‎04-17-2011

Re: Vivado HLS not run, Black Command Screen seen

1. The libSecurity.dll and libSecurity_FNP.dll both are required. Try copying both the .dll from an older working install.
2. Vivado HLS is a 32-bit application. The 32-bit service should also be installed on that machine.
3. 32-bit service can be installed through following command
installanchorservice.exe xilinxd Xilinx-Software.

This utility is available under Vivado\2013.2\bin\unwrapped\win32.o.
This requires administrative privileges.
Regards,
Debraj
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos