UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer umair0722
Observer

Vivado hls tool not updating the changes in header file

Hi,

I am new to vivado hls, I am using vivdo 2013.1. I started with a basic example from ug902 pg109-110 section "AXI4 Master Interface". here it is

#include "ap_cint.h"
#include "example.h"

void example (volatile DT *m) {
	// Define the RTL interfaces
	#pragma HLS interface ap_ctrl_none port=return
	#pragma HLS interface ap_bus port=m
	// Define the pcore interface as an AXI4 master
	#pragma HLS resource core=AXI4M variable=m
	DT buff[N], tmp;
	int i, j;
	memcpy(buff, m, N * sizeof(DT));
	for (i = 0, j = N - 1; i < j; i++, j--) {
		tmp = buff[i];
		buff[i] = buff[j];
		buff[j] = tmp;
	}
	memcpy(m, buff, N * sizeof(DT));
}
/***************************************
/* example_test.c
*/
int main () {
    DT temp[N];
    int i;
    FILE *fp;
    for (i = 0; i < N ; i++ )
        temp[i] = i;
    // Execute the function
    example(temp);
    fp=fopen("out.dat","w");
    for (i = 0; i < N ; i++ )
    {
        fprintf(fp, "%i : %d\n", i, temp[i]);
        printf("%i : %d\n", i, temp[i]);
    }
    fclose(fp);
    return 0;
}

The value of N is defined in example.h file which resides in the same directory as this src file. I wrote a simple c code for testing the above function, it fills an array, calls this function and prints the result. Till now everything works fine and i get the desired result.

But when I change the value of N in example.h  it is not updated when i see the result. Interestingly when i hover over N the MACRO EXPANSION shows the new value.

(Project Settings > General > "Parse All Header" Files option is checked)