UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
4,676 Views
Registered: ‎06-12-2014

Error in ise for a embedded processor system

Hello,

I added a .xmp file from xps to ISE-14.2 , it is having a peripheral attached with the microblaze.

While translating it is giving error like :

 

ERROR:EDK - :EDK:4110 - IPNAME: mesh3, INSTANCE: mesh3_0 - cannot find MPD for
the
pcore 'mesh3_v1_00_a' in any of the repositories -
C:\Users\mnit\Documents\noc\final_noc\system.mhs line 523

 

version not verified on hardware for architecture 'kiERROR:EDK - :EDK:4110 - IPNAME: mesh3, INSTANCE: mesh3_0 - cannot find MPD for
the
pcore 'mesh3_v1_00_a' in any of the repositories -
C:\Users\mnit\Documents\noc\final_noc\system.mhs line 523

Running UPDATE Tcl procedures for OPTION TESTBENCHGEN_SYSLEVEL_UPDATE_PROC...
ERROR: xps 'run memgen' call failed
ERROR: XPS process failed to run memgen.
ERROR: Generating the mem file for block ram initialization for C:/Users/mnit/Documents/noc/final_noc/system.xmp failed.

 

Please help.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
4,675 Views
Registered: ‎07-01-2010

Re: Error in ise for a embedded processor system

@vaishalijhalani1@gmail.com

 

Is mesh3 your custom IP?

 

Make sure you place the custom IP in the project pcores directory or in the XPS install pcores directory

 

Custom IP :https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MC1amstP_8A

 

 

Refer to the similar  discussion in the thread http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/Embedded-Development-Tools/ERROR-EDK-4110-in-XPS/td-p/559438

 

 

Regards,

Achutha

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
4,673 Views
Registered: ‎06-12-2014

Re: Error in ise for a embedded processor system

yes,mesh3 is my custom ip and it is there in the pcores folder.

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
4,543 Views
Registered: ‎08-02-2007

Re: Error in ise for a embedded processor system

hi,

 

can you launch the embedded design in XPS and try to run Project --> Design Rule Check in XPS GUI?

 

confirm if you are following the procedure documented in this PDF?

http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sw_manuals/xilinx13_3/edk_ctt.pdf

 

--hem

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
4,512 Views
Registered: ‎06-12-2014

Re: Error in ise for a embedded processor system

there is no error during DRC in xps.
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
4,506 Views
Registered: ‎07-01-2010

Re: Error in ise for a embedded processor system

vaishalijhalani1@gmail.com

 

Is the XPS design/IP migrated from one version to other ?

 

Does re-creating the custom IP in the current version resolve the issue?

 

Regards,

Achutha

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
4,505 Views
Registered: ‎06-12-2014

Re: Error in ise for a embedded processor system

No , i created in the current version only .Then instantiate it to ISE.
0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
4,486 Views
Registered: ‎07-01-2010

Re: Error in ise for a embedded processor system

vaishalijhalani1@gmail.com

 

I have seen a similar issue in 13.x and 14.1 version of XPS/ISE.

 

This is seen because platstudio run targets(including stubgen, memgen, testbenchgen) was not inserting library paths(global, project specific ). But memgen do accepts -lp path, so if  running from command line it will work. 

Since you are running in ISE flow this may not be an easy workaround.

 

Can you try open XPS project and select Project options  and un-check generate test bench template and see if that helps?

 

XPS-Project-Option.png

 

These issues are seen moslty in the design migrated from older version to the newer version.

 

 

Regards,

Achutha

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
Highlighted
4,418 Views
Registered: ‎06-12-2014

Re: Error in ise for a embedded processor system

As you said,i did this step but still getting this error.
0 Kudos