UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie m.okada
Newbie
8,327 Views
Registered: ‎04-01-2016

Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6

Jump to solution

Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6.
When the state of the input clock of PLL changes, is the reset to PLL necessary?
When Low was fixed reset of PLL, the following results were provided.
Even if the state of the input clock of PLL changed as for the simulation result of ISE, LOCKED signal became H.
In addition, in the board evaluation, LOCKED signal became H even if the state of the input clock of PLL changed.

 

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Explorer
Explorer
16,396 Views
Registered: ‎10-14-2015

Re: Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6

Jump to solution

Hi @m.okada

 

If it resolved you quaries ,Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution.

 

Thanks,

Sarada

 

--------------------------------------------------​​--------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
--------------------------------------------------​​--------------------------------------------

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Explorer
Explorer
8,320 Views
Registered: ‎10-14-2015

Re: Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6

Jump to solution

 @m.okada,

 

Once after the reset sequence completed  the PLL will lock to provide the clean VCO frequency.

 

Please refer page 47 for PLL functions and reset sequence.

http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/user_guides/ug386.pdf

 

Thanks,

Sarada

 

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

0 Kudos
Newbie m.okada
Newbie
8,312 Views
Registered: ‎04-01-2016

Re: Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6

Jump to solution

Thank you for an answer.
Is it correct on page 47?
There was not information of the reset.

0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
8,307 Views
Registered: ‎10-14-2015

Re: Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6

Jump to solution

Hi @m.okada

 

Please check the Page 47 to 54 for the PLL function and reset sequence.

 

Thanks,

Sarada

--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------

0 Kudos
Newbie m.okada
Newbie
8,303 Views
Registered: ‎04-01-2016

Re: Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6

Jump to solution

I do not use GTP, is page 47 to 54 right?
My questions are as follows.
When the state of the input clock changed, is the reset of PLL necessary?
(as for the simulation of ISE, reset was unnecessary.)

0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
8,301 Views
Registered: ‎10-14-2015

Re: Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6

Jump to solution

Hi @m.okada.

 

Yes it is needed to reset the PLL if the input frequency to it changes.

 

Thanks,

Sarada

 

--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
--------------------------------------------------​--------------------------------------------

0 Kudos
Newbie m.okada
Newbie
8,298 Views
Registered: ‎04-01-2016

Re: Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6

Jump to solution

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer
16,397 Views
Registered: ‎10-14-2015

Re: Please tell me about PLL of Spartan6

Jump to solution

Hi @m.okada

 

If it resolved you quaries ,Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution.

 

Thanks,

Sarada

 

--------------------------------------------------​​--------------------------------------------
Kindly note- Please mark the Answer as "Accept as solution" if information provided is helpful.

Give Kudos to a post which you think is helpful and reply oriented.
--------------------------------------------------​​--------------------------------------------

0 Kudos