UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Visitor diptyajit
Visitor

Query regarding xilinx license structure

Jump to solution

Hello, I am a student trying to setup a xilinx workspace. Essentially I am working with

1. ISE 14.3 on Ubuntu 12.04 Linux (Status : System edition Installed and running)

2. ML507 kit (Startup demo programs have been run by inserting the CF card and powering the board on)

3. A LogiCore Pcie blk plus (Status: License purchased and activated)

I can use 'xst' and 'ngdbuild' succesfully, but the toolchain stops at the 'map' step. It gives an error

ERROR:Security:12 - No 'xc5vfx70t' feature version 2012.10 was available (-15)

I think this means that the tool chain has not found the ml507 board as part of its license. If I am correct in this assumption, I have two questions :

1. Where exactly does the xilinx tool decide that it will support bitstream generation for a particular kit ? Is this controlled by the ISE suite ? 

2. How can I get this particular license ? I have been to the Product licensing page but I see no signs for any kits 

I have read the new user's directives by Bob Elkind and I have spent the last three days on google and these forums, but I dont have a solution.

--Dip

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Visitor diptyajit
Visitor

Re: Query regarding xilinx license structure

Jump to solution

This has been solved. It was an issue of the actual location of the license file

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Instructor
Instructor

Jump to solution

You must have some license to get as far as you have.  If you're using a Webpack