UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Observer sskhati
Observer

HOW TO GENERATE 125 MHz , 250 MHz CLOCK

HI,

i am using sp605 board, and i need to generate a 125 MHz clock and a 250 MHz clock for my design.

on the board there is one 27MHz crystal and a 200 mhz differential clock. 

i have gone through the ug382 document but wasnt able to comprehend much as i am new to this field.

seniors please suggest me how to generate the two clocks and the how to proceed to get more clarity on the topic

sskhati

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Instructor
Instructor

Re: HOW TO GENERATE 125 MHz , 250 MHz CLOCK

Spend some quality time with the Spartan training videos, found here.  The 3rd video discusses clocking resources.

Also, use the ISE (SW tools) tutorial, UG695.  This will help you learn to use the design tools, including the Clocking Wizard.

-- Bob Elkind

SIGNATURE:
README for newbies is here: http://forums.xilinx.com/t5/New-Users-Forum/README-first-Help-for-new-users/td-p/219369

Summary:
1. Read the manual or user guide. Have you read the manual? Can you find the manual?
2. Search the forums (and search the web) for similar topics.
3. Do not post the same question on multiple forums.
4. Do not post a new topic or question on someone else's thread, start a new thread!
5. Students: Copying code is not the same as learning to design.
6 "It does not work" is not a question which can be answered. Provide useful details (with webpage, datasheet links, please).
7. You are not charged extra fees for comments in your code.
8. I am not paid for forum posts. If I write a good post, then I have been good for nothing.
Observer sskhati
Observer

hi bob,