UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie aperez_121

Having trouble getting Artix-7 won't drive 1.8V

Hello everyone,

I'm a newbie at FPGA and Vivado, and I'm trying to get my outputs to drive 1.8V. I am using the Artix-7. In Vivado under Implemented Design, in the Package Pins window, I have set my pins to LVCMOS18, however when I measure the outputs, I get a voltage level of 3.3V. Is there a way to make the output 1.8V or an I misunderstanding something? Thanks.

0 Kudos
2 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Having trouble getting Artix-7 won't drive 1.8V

Hi aperez,

You need to check which is the power supply to that Bank.

Which Evaluation Board are you using and which pins are you trying to use with LVCMOS18?

Thanks,
Andres

0 Kudos
Historian
Historian

Re: Having trouble getting Artix-7 won't drive 1.8V

All the single ended I/O standards drive their outputs "to the rail" - to the voltage applied to the I/O bank of the pin. This is the "VCCO" of the bank. All I/O are part of a bank, which contains a constant number of pins (in the 7 series this is 52 I/O per bank), and all the pins within the bank share the same VCCO.