UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor yphal
Visitor

Vitis - ZCU102 or ZC706

Hi  - 

I am new to the Zynq and Zynq Ultrascale+ versions of Xilinx and wondering if someone had a good reasoning as to what the differences are. I was going through the posted example programs for Vitis and most of them talk about ZCU102. Which one is better for image classification applications - ZCU102 or ZC706? 

Thank you!

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
3 Replies
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Vitis - ZCU102 or ZC706

Hello @yphal 

Both can be used for image classification and utilize the power of Zynq. The ZCU102 with the Zynq Ultrascale+, however, has more logic cells (600 on ZCU102 vs 350 on ZC706) and more DSP slices (2520 on ZCU102 vs 900 on ZC706) for your image classification needs. There are many more differences which will be highlighted in the landing pages I am linking to this post. 

Also, like you mentioned, has much more support in terms of user guides and examples as seen in https://developer.xilinx.com/

ZC706: https://www.xilinx.com/products/boards-and-kits/ek-z7-zc706-g.html#overview

ZCU102: https://www.xilinx.com/products/boards-and-kits/ek-u1-zcu102-g.html

I hope this helps! 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Visitor yphal
Visitor