UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
517 Views
Registered: ‎03-19-2019

ZCU104 and Bumblebee2(FireWire)

Jump to solution

We want to use  ZCU102 or ZCU104 (base Zynq board) for machine vision. We have the stereo camera "Bumblebee2" (FireWire). Is it possible to use ZCU102 or ZCU104 together with stereo camera "Bumblebee2"?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator
Moderator
434 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: ZCU104 and Bumblebee2(FireWire)

Jump to solution

Hi artjoke@inbox.lv ,

The ZCU104 and ZCU102 do not have a firewire connector.

Also, Xilinx does not have an IP to receive firewire so you would also have to implement your own one.

If you need to use a stereo camera, you might want to use a USB camera as the ZED camera

Regards


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
435 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: ZCU104 and Bumblebee2(FireWire)

Jump to solution

Hi artjoke@inbox.lv ,

The ZCU104 and ZCU102 do not have a firewire connector.

Also, Xilinx does not have an IP to receive firewire so you would also have to implement your own one.

If you need to use a stereo camera, you might want to use a USB camera as the ZED camera

Regards


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**

View solution in original post

413 Views
Registered: ‎03-19-2019

Re: ZCU104 and Bumblebee2(FireWire)

Jump to solution
Thank you for your answer!
0 Kudos
Visitor ted1267
Visitor
380 Views
Registered: ‎12-20-2018

ZCU104 power supply

Jump to solution

HI

Does anyone know where I can get extra power supply for my reference ZCU104 board?

 

 

thanks

ted

 

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
353 Views
Registered: ‎06-21-2018

Re: ZCU104 power supply

Jump to solution

Here are the Power Supplies for a few boards:
https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/67507.html

You can use the same as ZCU102.

Thanks,
Andres

0 Kudos