UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
267 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

ZCU106 rev1.0

Jump to solution

I want to use ZCU106.

When I run the example program [Hello World], the program does not work.

What are the possible causes?
 

On the SDK screen, the display looks like Figure 1.

Here are the steps I took:

1.Launch [VIVADO 2019.1]
2.Select [Create Project]
3.Select [RTL_Project]
4.Select [Boards]-[Zynq UltraScale+ZCU 106 Evaluation Platform]
5.Select [Create Block Design]-add ZYNQ Ultra Scale+MPSoC
6.Conect [pl_clk0] to [maxihpm0_fpd_aclk] and [maxihpm1_fpd_aclk]
7.Add [Create HDL Wrapper]
8.Select [Generate Bitstream]
9.Select [Export Hardware]
10. Select [Launch SDK]
11. Select [New]-[Application Project]-[Hello World]
12. Conect PC to ZCU106
13. ZCU106 Power on
14. Select [Program FPGA]
15. Select [Debug AS]-[Lanch on Hardware]

SDK画面.png

Figure 1

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
134 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Re: ZCU106 rev1.0

Jump to solution

Hi florentw.

As a result of testing the memory setting of AR # 71961, it was confirmed that it operates normally.

Thank you very much.

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Mentor watari
Mentor
257 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Re: ZCU106 rev1.0

Jump to solution

Hi ozeki_tomohiro-kge@corp.khi.co.jp 

 

Would you refer the following URL, even if board is differet ?

 

https://xilinx-wiki.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/A/pages/18842048/ZU+Example+-+PM+Hello+World

 

Best regards

 

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
217 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Re: ZCU106 rev1.0

Jump to solution

Hi ozeki_tomohiro-kge@corp.khi.co.jp 

I suspect that this issue you are seeing is related to the AR#71961.

Can you try to run the fsbl before running the hello world application?

Note: To create the FSBL, just create a new application using the FSBL template

Regards,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
162 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Re: ZCU106 rev1.0

Jump to solution

Hi watari

Thank you for your reply.

The type of board is different,but I will check it once.

 

 

0 Kudos
135 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Re: ZCU106 rev1.0

Jump to solution

Hi florentw.

As a result of testing the memory setting of AR # 71961, it was confirmed that it operates normally.

Thank you very much.

View solution in original post