cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
764 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

ZCU106 rev1.0

Jump to solution

I want to use ZCU106.

When I run the example program [Hello World], the program does not work.

What are the possible causes?
 

On the SDK screen, the display looks like Figure 1.

Here are the steps I took:

1.Launch [VIVADO 2019.1]
2.Select [Create Project]
3.Select [RTL_Project]
4.Select [Boards]-[Zynq UltraScale+ZCU 106 Evaluation Platform]
5.Select [Create Block Design]-add ZYNQ Ultra Scale+MPSoC
6.Conect [pl_clk0] to [maxihpm0_fpd_aclk] and [maxihpm1_fpd_aclk]
7.Add [Create HDL Wrapper]
8.Select [Generate Bitstream]
9.Select [Export Hardware]
10. Select [Launch SDK]
11. Select [New]-[Application Project]-[Hello World]
12. Conect PC to ZCU106
13. ZCU106 Power on
14. Select [Program FPGA]
15. Select [Debug AS]-[Lanch on Hardware]

SDK画面.png

Figure 1

TO_OT
Tags (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
631 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Hi florentw.

As a result of testing the memory setting of AR # 71961, it was confirmed that it operates normally.

Thank you very much.

TO_OT

View solution in original post

4 Replies
watari
Professor
Professor
754 Views
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Hi ozeki_tomohiro-kge@corp.khi.co.jp 

 

Would you refer the following URL, even if board is differet ?

 

https://xilinx-wiki.atlassian.net/wiki/spaces/A/pages/18842048/ZU+Example+-+PM+Hello+World

 

Best regards

 

0 Kudos
florentw
Moderator
Moderator
714 Views
Registered: ‎11-09-2015

Hi ozeki_tomohiro-kge@corp.khi.co.jp 

I suspect that this issue you are seeing is related to the AR#71961.

Can you try to run the fsbl before running the hello world application?

Note: To create the FSBL, just create a new application using the FSBL template

Regards,


Florent
Product Application Engineer - Xilinx Technical Support EMEA
**~ Don't forget to reply, give kudos, and accept as solution.~**
659 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Hi watari

Thank you for your reply.

The type of board is different,but I will check it once.

 

 

TO_OT
0 Kudos
632 Views
Registered: ‎12-01-2019

Hi florentw.

As a result of testing the memory setting of AR # 71961, it was confirmed that it operates normally.

Thank you very much.

TO_OT

View solution in original post