UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
246 Views
Registered: ‎06-08-2019

ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

I have installed the latest version of Vivado 2019.2. Unfortunatly, i am unable to discover my board "ZCU111" in the Viavdo. Can any one suggest any help.

I have already downloded the package.

 

Regards

Amol

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
152 Views
Registered: ‎06-06-2018

Re: ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

Hi amolb@iisc.ac.in ,

Please add the ZCU111 board files to Vivado directory and then try detecting the board in Vivado. For more information on adding board files refer this AR#72033 .

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Deepak D N

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please Kudo and Accept as a Solution, if it helps.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regards,
Deepak D N
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please Kudo and Accept as a Solution, If it helps.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
8 Replies
Moderator
Moderator
239 Views
Registered: ‎08-08-2017

Re: ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

Hi amolb@iisc.ac.in 

Do you mean you are not able to find the ZCU111 when you create the new project ?

It is there in Boards section

Capture.PNG

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reply if you have any queries, give kudos and accept as solution
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
226 Views
Registered: ‎06-08-2019

Re: ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

Yeah..

I am unable to detect the board when i am creating a new project.

 

Regards

Amol

0 Kudos
223 Views
Registered: ‎06-08-2019

Re: ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution
 
0 Kudos
220 Views
Registered: ‎06-08-2019

Re: ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

Untitled.png

0 Kudos
Moderator
Moderator
200 Views
Registered: ‎08-08-2017

Re: ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

Hi amolb@iisc.ac.in 

It is there for me. Can you check if if you have board files for ZCU111 in the installation area

C:\Xilinx\Vivado\2019.2\data\boards\board_files\zcu111

Capture.PNG

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Reply if you have any queries, give kudos and accept as solution
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0 Kudos
163 Views
Registered: ‎06-08-2019

Re: ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

We already tried this method and still we are not able to find our board.

 

Regards

Amol

0 Kudos
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee
153 Views
Registered: ‎06-06-2018

Re: ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

Hi amolb@iisc.ac.in ,

Please add the ZCU111 board files to Vivado directory and then try detecting the board in Vivado. For more information on adding board files refer this AR#72033 .

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Deepak D N

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please Kudo and Accept as a Solution, if it helps.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Regards,
Deepak D N
---------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please Kudo and Accept as a Solution, If it helps.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Contributor
Contributor
139 Views
Registered: ‎06-05-2019

Re: ZCU111 in Vivado 2019.2

Jump to solution

Hi,

Make sure your liscense is OK. There is a liscense Manager in Vivado that lets you check it. It has happened to me that I apply the liscence and some time after I had to do it again.

0 Kudos