cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
juliexilinx
Visitor
Visitor

sp605 BIST hanging

Hi, I just received a new sp605 Eval Board and I am new to this product range. The BIST hangs on every test once the test is selected. It displays the line reading from the compact flash and nothing else.

Reading SRECORDS from Compact Flash file bist\3.rec:

Is this a problem with the cf card?

(I have checked all the jumpers are corrrect as per getting started manual and am running on Win 7)

0 Kudos
6 Replies
jlarkin
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

juliexilinx,

if you suspect the cf card, then you can restore the CF contents using the files on the SP605 page: http://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/sp605_13-3.htm

Also, make sure you are using the correct version of the BIST for your Software and Silicon.

Make sure you are using the USB UART connection, not USB JTAG (they are side by side on the board).

Check the SiLabs USB to UART Bridge is being identified in Device Manager on your machine, and that you have selected the correct COM port number.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
0 Kudos
mgupta@smr
Visitor
Visitor

Which serial application software(Hyperterminal, teraterm) are you using ? Please make sure the com port you select 

in the software is the same as the one showing in your hardware manager. Also to make the data settings as 9600 Baud, Data = 8bit, no parity, Stop bit =1 and flow control = none.

P.S : The BIST application works with windows7 64 bit but for the BRD application , you need a 32 bit system.

0 Kudos
juliexilinx
Visitor
Visitor

Hi Jeaniel,

I have reformatted the CF card and restored the CF content but I have the same problem.

I have been using version 13.3 for the BIST Software, how can I confrim that this is compatible with the silicon that I have?