cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
616 Views
Registered: ‎08-04-2018

PS configuration help

Hi all,

 

I am trying to set up a simple software application, that just prints HELLO WORLD from the already available templates in C. 

 

But, I don't see the hello word printed at all. 

 

Tese are the steps I take for this

1) I start SDK and select the workspace

2) file --> new --> application project

xili.PNG

I just give name hello_world as the application name.

 

3) next --> I choose the hello world from the template.

4) Now I have the hello world application in the project included

xili.PNG

5) then I right click on hello world 

 

 

xili.PNG

 

select RUN AS --> LAUNCH ON HARDWARE(GDB) 

I also tried with LAUNCH ON HARDWARE (SYSTEM DEBUGGER) 

 

6) then in the comport I establish  connection and i see these 

xili.PNG

 

every time I remove the power plug and insert it back I see those square block added next to the displayed info.

 

EDIT: 

also the BSP package has ps_uart7 stdin/out 

I also tried with a different com port tera term I don't see anything there as well.

 

please help me setup this. I use SDK 2016.4 version

My board is enclustra ZX3 (xilinx7020) based.

 

Thanks in advance.

 

 

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Highlighted
596 Views
Registered: ‎10-13-2018

Please make sure that you connect the COM port befote you execute "select RUN AS --> LAUNCH ON HARDWARE(GDB)".

 

Regards,

Joe

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
559 Views
Registered: ‎08-04-2018

It is always connected, I dont remove it at all..

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
548 Views
Registered: ‎06-27-2017

Hi @benaka,

 

Are you observing same with Teraterm or Putty?

 

you can find the latest Putty in  https://www.putty.org/

 

Regards
Kranthi
--------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.

 

 

Best Regards
Kranthi
--------------------------
Don't forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
494 Views
Registered: ‎08-04-2018

Hi @gudishak

Yes I observe the same on both the terminals. 

0 Kudos