UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ZYNQMP configuration for access PS-DDR from PL

I have created an AXI-Master which writes data to the PS DDR4 memory. The only thin I want is to write certain data from the PL to the DRAM and then read it back and compare it. I don't want the PS to modify any of it. Is there any software for the PS necessary besides the FSBL to load the bitstream from QSPI? I would appreciate any help since I'm new to this. 

my_design.png
19 Replies
Highlighted
Explorer
Explorer

Re: ZYNQMP configuration for access PS-DDR from PL

@sebastian.schmutz

Looks like a performance test for the DDR4 SDRAM, which I had to do as well few month ago... by the way, what for do you need smartconnect_0?

Cheers

Goran

0 Kudos

The smartconnect was inserted automatically if I remember right. I"m not sure if this is needed to translate form the AXI4 Lite master. 

0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer

I see. Let's still assume you would like to to performance tests: Just remember that the PS part is internally using an AXI v3 interconnect and we firmware developer tend to use the AXI v4. Hence whatever you are doing in your test RTL you have to restrict yourself in the firmware to the supported common transfers. Maybe the AXI interconnect you added will do this for you. In addition if you want to do performance tests then consider the axi performance monitors in the PS part... they show the read and write bandwidth, which is very handy for getting a better understanding on the interface and memory access performance in general. 

Have fun

Cheers

Goran

0 Kudos