UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor okaraca
Visitor

System Generator - Fatal Internal Error - Help! SOLVED

Jump to solution

Hi!

I began working with the Xilinx System Generator just today so I am a newbie and therefor a little confused. Sorry for my horrible English!!

At first I want to simulate a VERY simple thing to just get my Xilinx blocks in Simulink working. But I fail everytime I push the "generate" button in the System Generator Dialog.

(I tried several simple blocks so this is just an example: )

I attached that very simple example to this post. So as you can see in that attachment everytime I push "generate" I get two errors:

An internal error occurred in the Xilinx Blockset Library.

Please report this error to Xilinx (http://support.xilinx.com), in as much detail as possible. You may also find immediate help in the Answers Database and other online resources at http://support.xilinx.com.

Since it is possible that this internal error resulted from an unhandled usage error in your design, we advise you to carefully check the usage of the block reporting the internal error. If errors persist, we recommend that you restart MATLAB.

Reported by:
'untitled/Constant'

A summary of Sysgen errors has been written to C:/Users/karaca/Documents/MATLAB/untitled_sysgen_error.log

Reported by:
'untitled/Constant'

These messages pretty much don't tell me anything I can work on. I read about this (on errors because of version differences) and I read some (for my case important) parts of sysgen_gs and I couldn't really find any help. 

Details about my Computer:

System Generator for DSP 13.1
Operating System Support: 
Windows 7
Windows XP