UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor a.lisitsyn
Visitor

Adding xilinx IP dcp files for packaging custom IP to speed up synthesis

Jump to solution

Hello!

I am new to a Vivado dcp concept and have some (maybe simple) question.

How can I add dcp (or netlist) of an IP to my own custom IP to speed up synthesis and generation of my IP?

For now, I have several ILAs in my own IP, that are added as .xci files to "Verilog synthesis" folder in "Package IP" wizard. However, when I add custom IP to a block design and start to generate block design it advanced very slowly, because it sequentially generates all ILAs from .xci files. Removing ILAs from custom IP incredibly speed up block design generation process. Another problem is that any modification in custom IP hdl sources (ILAs remains unmodified) makes Vivado regenerate custom IP core completely.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Re: Adding xilinx IP dcp files for packaging custom IP to speed up synthesis

Jump to solution

Hi,

Open the checkpoint using File-->open checkpoint command and run the write_edif command from the tcl console.

Thanks,

Deepika.

Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left)
8 Replies
Xilinx Employee
Xilinx Employee

Jump to solution
IP Packager does not accept DCP files as a source for a custom IP.