cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
mountain902
Visitor
Visitor
2,400 Views
Registered: ‎05-10-2018

Changing project from windows to linux

Hi, I'm new for vivado,

and I'm currently trying to do some tasks with ZCU_102_based_TRD with vivado on windows

 

I didn't do any changes on the original project and it ran synthesis without errors.

But when I copied the project to linux it showed some error message when running synthesis.

see the following:

 

ERROR: [Common 17-70] Application Exception: Unable to parse '/d500/455594/TRD/.Xil/Vivado-24278-XeonTitan2x00/dcp4/dcp.xml'. This can indicate that the checkpoint file is corrupt, or that there is insufficient free disk space to expand it.

 

 

I saw that one solution is run the tcl commands again on linux.

But as I mentioned, I downloaded the file online, which I can not find the tcl file.

 

Please let me know if there are any solutions.

 

Thanks in advanced

0 Kudos
6 Replies
nupurs
Moderator
Moderator
2,394 Views
Registered: ‎06-24-2015

@mountain902

 

Did you archive the project and take it to linux?

Or did you do "Save Project As" and take it?

Direct copying causes issues with the project file locations.

Thanks,
Nupur
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (click on the 'thumbs-up' button).
mountain902
Visitor
Visitor
2,337 Views
Registered: ‎05-10-2018

Hi, sorry for the late reply

 

I did "save project as..."  and moved to linux

but it doesn't fix the problem,

擷取.PNG

 

Are there any other possible solutions?

 

Thanks

 

0 Kudos
hemangd
Moderator
Moderator
2,329 Views
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Hi @mountain902,

 

Archive your project in windows and then unzip it in linux and open it there.  (To archive in Vivado GUI - go to file - archive project). 

 

(Before archiving make sure your project is upto date) .

 

Regards,

hemangd

Regards,
hemangd

Don't forget to give kudos and mark it as accepted solution if your issue gets resolved.
0 Kudos
mountain902
Visitor
Visitor
2,318 Views
Registered: ‎05-10-2018

Hi, 

 

I "Archived Project" and unzipped it on linux,

but it doesn't work,

I'll post my steps,

please check if I have made any mistakes,

 

Thanks

 

擷取.PNG

 

擷取.PNG

 

 

擷取.PNG

 

 

擷取.PNG擷取.PNG

0 Kudos
hemangd
Moderator
Moderator
2,310 Views
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Hi @mountain902,

 

Does /d500/455594/.Xil/Vivado-31649-XeonTitan2x00/dcp4/dcp.xml exist?
If not, do you have write permission to that directory?

 

Make sure in linux that this project and directories have write permissions. 

 

Regards,

hemangd

Regards,
hemangd

Don't forget to give kudos and mark it as accepted solution if your issue gets resolved.
0 Kudos
jxhekang
Participant
Participant
1,491 Views
Registered: ‎05-09-2017

Reset all your ip core, and re'generate them. you will fix it.