UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

Reply

MIG clash

Accepted Solution Solved
Highlighted
Observer
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎05-28-2017
Accepted Solution

MIG clash

Hello.

 

I have begun to use Vivado2017.1 in Windows10.

HoweverI am troubled very much because MIG does not work.

Please watch an attached file.

 

1. Create New Project. Device is Kintex-7.
2. IP Catalog - Generate MIG IP
3. ”Next” Button Click
4. MIG Clash

 

 

I need your help.

 

Thank you.

mig.jpg

Accepted Solutions
Observer
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Re: MIG clash

Hello.

 

My problem was settled in Vivado 2017.3.

 

Thank you.

View solution in original post


All Replies
Scholar
Posts: 361
Registered: ‎06-16-2013

Re: MIG clash

Hi @mac004

 

Refer the following URL. (AR #67168)

 

https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/67168.html

 

It seems well-known issue.

 

Thank you.

Best regards,

 

Observer
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Re: MIG clash

Hello watari-san

 

Thank you for a reply.

 

I knew AR.

This AR is written about "Browsebutton.

HoweverI am troubled with "Nextbutton of the beginning.

 

Sincerely,

Scholar
Posts: 854
Registered: ‎03-22-2016

Re: MIG clash

@mac004 You better off drag/drop the memory from the Board pane as it will apply the defaults for you.

 


* Henrique Bucher, Baremetal Labs, Extreme Financial Engineering: btlabs.us
Moderator
Posts: 5,501
Registered: ‎08-01-2008

Re: MIG clash

It seems few issue reported on MIG crash in Vivado 2017.1 . I would recommend to use vivado 2017.2 or 2017.3 release. It will help you to fix this issue
Thanks and Regards
Balkrishan
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post as an answer "Accept as solution" in case it helped resolve your query.
Give kudos in case a post in case it guided to the solution.
Posts: 5,573
Kudos: 753
Solutions: 999
Registered: ‎09-20-2012

Re: MIG clash

Hi 

 

This issue is seen on windows-8 and 10 platforms. Please generate the IP on a different machine (windows-7) and use it on the failing machine.

Thanks,
Deepika.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Google your question before posting. If someone's post answers your question, mark the post as answer with "Accept as solution". If you see a particularly good and informative post, consider giving it Kudos (the star on the left)
Observer
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Re: MIG clash

Thank you.

I try Vivado 2017.3.

 

Sincerely,

Observer
Posts: 23
Registered: ‎05-28-2017

Re: MIG clash

Hello.

 

My problem was settled in Vivado 2017.3.

 

Thank you.