cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
744 Views
Registered: ‎07-24-2016

Vivado 2018.2 not showing TNS/WNS LUTs etc.

Jump to solution

Hi all,

 

In Vivado 2018.2 (OS: Ubuntu), after implementation has been completed, the tool does not show WNS/TNS, LUT,FF usage etc. in the design runs tab (see pic). Do I have to change some obvious setting? I could see these numbers by default in the previous versions...

 

EDIT: This problem comes and goes. Sometimes the numbers are shown, sometimes not.

 

report.png

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
755 Views
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Re: Vivado 2018.2 not showing TNS/WNS LUTs etc.

Jump to solution

Hi @cbakal,

 

Make sure you are using supported version of OS  Ubuntu Linux 16.04.3 LTS (64-bit) for Vivado 2018.2. If not, please upgrade it. 

 

You can also check timing WNS and TNS values by applying tcl command "report_timing_summary" and utilization by "report_utilization".

 

Regards,

hemangd 

Regards,
hemangd

Don't forget to give kudos and mark it as accepted solution if your issue gets resolved.

View solution in original post

1 Reply
Highlighted
Moderator
Moderator
756 Views
Registered: ‎03-16-2017

Re: Vivado 2018.2 not showing TNS/WNS LUTs etc.

Jump to solution

Hi @cbakal,

 

Make sure you are using supported version of OS  Ubuntu Linux 16.04.3 LTS (64-bit) for Vivado 2018.2. If not, please upgrade it. 

 

You can also check timing WNS and TNS values by applying tcl command "report_timing_summary" and utilization by "report_utilization".

 

Regards,

hemangd 

Regards,
hemangd

Don't forget to give kudos and mark it as accepted solution if your issue gets resolved.

View solution in original post