UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

Reply

Bug Report: Vivado 2017.4 adds wrong file extension to ps preset export

Accepted Solution Solved
Highlighted
Explorer
Posts: 159
Registered: ‎02-12-2018
Accepted Solution

Bug Report: Vivado 2017.4 adds wrong file extension to ps preset export

I apologize if this had been mentioned before, I searched but could not find anything about it.

 

This has been observed in Vivado 2017.4 in both Linux and Windows.

 

Description:

Vivado automatically adds file extension to create the ps preset configuration tcl. This extension is defined as "..tcl" instead of ".tcl".

 

Steps to replicate:

1. configure processing system IP core

2. presets/save configuration

3. set file name: test

4. press "..." button to choose directory

 

Vivado then adds automatically the file extension to ..tcl (should be .tcl) which results in test..tcl


Accepted Solutions
Moderator
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎02-09-2017

Re: Bug Report: Vivado 2017.4 adds wrong file extension to ps preset export

Hi @theultimatesource,

 

Thank you for reporting this issue.

 

I tested it myself and I confirm I see the same issue. Fortunately, we can just change the file name and remove one of the dots, but the tool should not be adding it in the first place.

 

I will file an internal Change Request to have it fixed in the next versions of the IP.

 

Thank you.

 

Andre Guerrero

Product Applications Engineer

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------

View solution in original post


All Replies
Moderator
Posts: 186
Registered: ‎02-09-2017

Re: Bug Report: Vivado 2017.4 adds wrong file extension to ps preset export

Hi @theultimatesource,

 

Thank you for reporting this issue.

 

I tested it myself and I confirm I see the same issue. Fortunately, we can just change the file name and remove one of the dots, but the tool should not be adding it in the first place.

 

I will file an internal Change Request to have it fixed in the next versions of the IP.

 

Thank you.

 

Andre Guerrero

Product Applications Engineer

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------