Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
themaltas
Visitor
Visitor

Cannot use library file xtmrctr.h in SDK. I am using a Zedboard

Jump to solution

Hello, I am a rookie graduate student trying to make some first baby steps in the FPGA field and hopefully direct my studies towards there.

What I am working on is this: I want to use the AXI Timer IP to time the arrival of a specific signal (generated by button BTNU manually for starters). SO, first I made the Block Diagram, connected everything, then I made constraints, yadda yadda, generated bitstream and exported hardware as supposed to. 

TLDR: In order to program the Zynq PS to operate the AXI Timer for me, I need to use the library xtmrctr.h which contains the functions that are necessary to handle the AXI Timer. When I try to invoke it in my C source code though, I get this error: "fatal error: xtmrctr.h: No such file or directory". I think it is because the library files do not exist under the ps7_cortexa9_0 subsection of the Project_bsp folder, which was supposed to occur automatically because of the Hardware Exportation (right? I am not sure about the last part).  I am totally stuck and after a couple of days cannot figure out a way to use this specific library without manually force-placing it in the appropriate folder (I don't know the implications of doing so and/or what else might be missing alongside, that 's why I haven't done so yet). What am I doing wrong? Am I missing something from the procedure when I export the files?

Please if you need more information about my design to help me, ask whatever you need.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
themaltas
Visitor
Visitor

Thank you for the response.

I managed to work around this issue about 1 week full of frustration after posting here. I also had some help from a fellow student in my lab who is also working with fpgas.