UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer
234 Views
Registered: ‎11-08-2018

Using SDK,VIVADO 2018.3

Jump to solution

Hi Everyone,

My question is,

How to using SDK,but dont need the Board.

I am using FPGA at7 35 board,but i want to know.How to me can use SDK but dont need the Board

Thank you for your help,

tuan,

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Moderator
Moderator
155 Views
Registered: ‎10-06-2016

Re: Using SDK,VIVADO 2018.3

Jump to solution

Hi tuan94@,

I'm not sure about which board are you talking about but in overall you don't need a board to use neither Vivado or SDK for development process. Of course if you don't have any board you will not be able to debug/run the application on the target.

Depending the use case you might be able to use QEMU simulator to emulate the processor but with some limitation specially if you are facing a microblaze design on your FPGA.

Regards


Ibai
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.
1 Reply
Moderator
Moderator
156 Views
Registered: ‎10-06-2016

Re: Using SDK,VIVADO 2018.3

Jump to solution

Hi tuan94@,

I'm not sure about which board are you talking about but in overall you don't need a board to use neither Vivado or SDK for development process. Of course if you don't have any board you will not be able to debug/run the application on the target.

Depending the use case you might be able to use QEMU simulator to emulate the processor but with some limitation specially if you are facing a microblaze design on your FPGA.

Regards


Ibai
Don’t forget to reply, kudo, and accept as solution.