UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Adventurer
Adventurer

Boot Linux from SD boots flash instead

Jump to solution

I'm attempting to boot my own linux build on ultraZed from an SD card (similar to this).  I'm fairly new to configuring boot, so may be doing something not intelligent.

I create the project, configure root fs type (as pg 41 ug1144) and dtb image settings (as linked post) to SD card.  Make a small change to the rootfs (allow TCF debugging dropbear) and build it all.

My problem I think is in the packaging.  I've tried various versions of the following command to build the BOOT.BIN.

petalinux-package --boot --fsbl zynqmp_fsbl.elf --fpga myBits.bit  --pmufw pmufw.elf --u-boot --kernel

Regardless of what I do after my FSBL and u-boot, it boots the Linux that came on the board from Avnet.  The build date of the FSBL and the FPGA lights shows me it's using my SD card (formated with 4mb empty before and 2 partitions; fat32 and ext4), but then loads the pre-built linux.

U-Boot 2017.01 (Jun 14 2017 - 11:32:21 +0100) Xilinx ZynqMP ZCU102 revB

I2C:   Error, wrong i2c adapter 0 max 0 possible
Error, wrong i2c adapter 0 max 0 possible
ready
DRAM:  2 GiB
EL Level:       EL2
Chip ID:        xczu3eg
MMC:   sdhci@ff160000: 0 (eMMC), sdhci@ff170000: 1 (SD)
SF: Detected n25q256a with page size 512 Bytes, erase size 128 KiB, total 64 MiB
In:    serial
Out:   serial
Err:   serial
Net:   ZYNQ GEM: ff0e0000, phyaddr ffffffff, interface rgmii-id
eth0: ethernet@ff0e0000
Hit any key to stop autoboot:  0
boot Petalinux
syntax error
Device: sdhci@ff160000
Manufacturer ID: 13
OEM: 14e
Name: Q2J55
Tran Speed: 25000000
Rd Block Len: 512