UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Visitor ninode
Visitor

Led blink in Zedboard

Hello, 

Can anyone please provide an example or tutorial for blinking LED on a Zedboard. 

I'm a newbie and having some trouble with figuring out which LED or gpio address to use on a zedboard.

I have seen some ZC706 example but the address isn't the same for a Zedboard. 

I appreciate the help. Thank you. 

0 Kudos
4 Replies
Visitor ninode
Visitor

Re: Led blink in Zedboard

Hi @florentw, Do you mind helping me with this (as you always answer my questions perfectly). 

0 Kudos
Scholar austin
Scholar

Type: blink led on zedboard

in a Google search.  There are 13,400 answers. 

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=5&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwjNxqfipsrVAhVhqFQKHdrUCEsQtwIIQTAE&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3D8i8GLF-Md3U&usg=AFQjCNFiYeInpLjMUq9_6GLw6Ae9XMgUIQ

is a youtube video.

It doesn't get any easier than this:  search, read, listen, watch, do, learn.

Austin Lesea
Principal Engineer
Xilinx San Jose
Visitor ninode
Visitor

Hi @austin, I have searched and found results for other boards including the video tutorial you've provided. It's for ZC702 and not zedboard. 

0 Kudos
Scholar austin
Scholar

n,