cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Explorer
Explorer

petalinux including linux/interrupt.h

Jump to solution

I am just learning how to write interrupt handlers for fabric to processor interrupts (IRQ_F2P). I was trying to follow this example:

https://www.xilinx.com/support/answers/62363.html

The example source code has these kinds of includes:

#include <linux/kernel.h>
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/interrupt.h>
#include <linux/irq.h>
#include <linux/platform_device.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>

But I am unsure how to get these libraries included into my SDK project. I am getting "linux/module.h: No such file or directory".

I am doing my software programming using Xilinx SDK running on a Windows Host.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Observer
Observer
#include <linux/irq.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>

These are all linux kernel includes which you would use if making a kernel driver. IMO it's not TOO tricky to make a very simple kernel driver since the boilerplate initialization code is done for you. See UG1144 on how to do this with petalinux (see section "Adding Custom Modules").

If you just want the headers you could download petalinux and "find . -name irq.h" in the source folder.

Best

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
9 Replies
You mean in kernel space?

Are you sure that the Uio Framework will give you exactly the same with much less hassle?

I suppose the includes are burried in your sdk install folder. Have you searched it? I have been using /Linux includes from there (Sry don't have the exact paths at hand)
0 Kudos
Explorer
Explorer