UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Voyager
Voyager

Slave port HP0 on Zynq problem ...

Hi

I have ZC702 board and start to use High Performance 64-bit AXI Slave Port on Zync
device but with some problem.

I have a custom master AXI 64-bit data bus connected to slave part of "axi_interconnect"  
and master part of "axi_interconnect" to slave HP0 port of Zync processor. All
connection, reset and clock seem ok, tool do not report any errors.

High Performace Slave AXI interface HP0 have a default setup with Data Width 64-bit.

I have connected the monitor "Chipscope AXI monitor" to my custom master bus to
analyze the transaction on AXI bus.

Compiling do not report errors.

I have allocate in software a space of 8192 byte, malloc get me address 0x0010C018 for
region. I initiated this region with null char (0x00) and I started the transaction
on AXI bus.

I have capture a transaction on my custom AXI muster :

Chipscope.png

AWADDR      : 0x0010C018                      (destination of write, malloc region on software)
WDATA          : 0x471FFF0000000000    (8 bytes for 64-bit bus)

WSTRB         : 0xFF                                     (0b11111111 bit mask all bytes are written)

AWSIZE        : 0x03                                     Burst size. 8 bytes (64-bit wide)
AWBURST   : 0x01                                     Burst type. 01b = INCR - Incrementing address.
AWCACHE   : 0x03                                    Cache type. Fixed to 0011b.
AWLEN         : 0x00                                    Burst length. 0000b = 1 size of transfer.

Remainder signal are fixed to "0"