UPGRADE YOUR BROWSER

We have detected your current browser version is not the latest one. Xilinx.com uses the latest web technologies to bring you the best online experience possible. Please upgrade to a Xilinx.com supported browser:Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 11, Safari. Thank you!

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Newbie amiucci

Ethernet 100G ethernet IP

Jump to solution

Dear Xilinx forum community,

I plan to design a system which relys on 100Gb Ethernet communication.
I was wondering if there are some 100Gb IP available to built up either a TCP/IP or a UDP/IP link. If my understanding is correct there is a free of charge 100 Gb Ethernet Subsystem which includes the MAC and the PHY but not the higher level layer of the protocol. Am I right about it?

I am sorrys if my questions sounds a bit dumb, I am not an expert in the field.

Thanks,
Antonello.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

Re: Ethernet 100G ethernet IP

Jump to solution

Hi @amiucci ,

The "Licensing and Ordering" on page 8 & 9 is very clear on what is offered for free and what needs to be paid to have. I am not sure which part is not clear. So basically, if 100GE AN/LT is required and for 100GBASE-KR4 or 100GBASE-CR4 applications, you will need to have cmac_an_lt license key that needs to be bought.

As having already mentioned, currenlty we do not have the driver for 100G core; and we do not have TCP/UCP IPs that you asked.

"Don't forget to reply, kudo and accept as solution."

View solution in original post

8 Replies

Jump to solution

Hi @amiucci ,

Which device are you targeting?

If for US+, please refer to PG203; if for US, please refer to PG165, especifically to licnese page for feature supports/cost etc.

https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/ip_documentation/cmac_usplus/v3_0/pg203-cmac-usplus.pdf

https://www.xilinx.com/support/documentation/ip_documentation/cmac/v2_5/pg165-cmac.pdf